We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silver Fox” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn
70 Packard's Rd, Waterville Valley, NH 03215 (Formerly Silver Fox Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
1 review
“Silver Fox”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The is an exceptional hotel in Waterville Valley, NH. Very comfortable public rooms, exceptional guest room, and a good breakfast is included. Wine and cheese are served from 4:00pm to 5:30. Covenient parking. Daily newpapers available for guests to read.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tor B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    44
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
62
57
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, NH, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Silver Fox. It was very pleasant to come to after a day of skiing. The inn is conveniently located (five or six minute walk) relative to the shops and restaurants in town and a few minute drive (or shuttle) to Waterville Valley ski area. The staff is excellent. Breakfast was included and very tasty. The room is very comfortable and the building setup mirrors on older inn (central area for activites, such as games and getting together with friends; dining area) but with all the modern conveniences in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tor B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you! We really try to create the feel of a traditional mountain inn and the welcoming atmosphere of a bed and breakfast. Judging from your comments I think we have succeeded. Please come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The inn was welcoming and warm. We were greeted warmly by both the staff and the owners. The rooms were clean and well furnished as were the common areas. It was a real treat to be able to come in from skiing to wine and cheese with cookies and hot apple cider for the younger guests and the non-drinkers. Susan often made homemade goodies to go with the wine and cheese. The breakfasts were a wonderful way to start the day and there was a variety of food from which to choose. It was also nice to be able to enjoy coffee or tea on the off hours of the day. Susan and Tor were wonderful hosts and were very willing to talk to guest and help make their stay inviting. Both of them go out of their way to accommodate guests' requests. There are 9 in our party and we have been going here for about 12 years and continue to gladly return every year. It is a highlight of the year for our family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tor B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for so many years of loyalty. Susan and I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The inn was very comfortable and relaxing. Wine and cheese in the evening and breakfast in the morning made things easy. Shuttle bus service and near by cross country trails felt like you could ski right out the back door.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tor B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for leaving your comments. We've still got plenty of snow so it's not too late and get a few more days in. Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raynham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

It has been a pleasure to stay at this Inn. We've been staying here every year for the past 7 years and will continue to return. The staff is always extremely friendly, helpful & courteous. Rooms are always clean & comfortable and the breakfast is above & beyond what one would expect. Would highly recommend the Silver Fox Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tor B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty. We will see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The Silver Fox Inn was wonderful. The atmosphere is perfect for the Waterville Valley Town. It is warm, friendly, inviting and the food is excellent. The breakfast has home made egg dishes, fresh fruit and pear bread pudding. The coffee is excellent and the juice is delicious. The breakfast is included and the BEST way to start a day of skiing. At 4 they have wine, cheese, dips and hot cider in the lobby. It is quaint, personable and creates an environment of warmth and joy. They even provide homemade cookies and hot chocolate with marshmallows for the kids.
There is a free blue shuttle that runs back and forth to the mountain, and the stop is right out front.It is in walking distance of the village.
This place really is phenomenal!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tor B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Everyone raves about our breakfast being absolutely the best in the valley and I'm glad you agree. My wife, a former chef, personally oversees the breakfast and put the same pride into it's preparation as she would at a fine restaurant. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed at the Silver Fox for a ski trip for February vacation and we booked last minute. We tried to find a Condo for rent for our family of five, but could not find the right size condo for our family so I booked 2 rooms at the Silver Fox thinking I would be disappointed to have 2 hotel rooms, no private bedrooms or kitchen or common space with a fireplace. The Silver Fox had nice rooms with doubles that fit our family fine, but what turned out to be better than a condo was their lobby with extremely comfortable furniture, fireplace, soft music, and best of all they had a fantastic wine and cheese hour with hot cider and other treats for us all. The people were friendly and we enjoyed mingling. Then in the morning their hot breakfast was the best I have ever had for a complimentary breakfast. I was so impressed by their hospitality and the atmosphere that I booked an additional night. Will go there again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tor B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
I am very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn

Address: 70 Packard's Rd, Waterville Valley, NH 03215 (Formerly Silver Fox Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Waterville Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Waterville Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Fox Hotel Waterville Valley
Best Western Waterville Valley
Waterville Valley Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.