We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area

Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area
1 Ski Area Rd, Waterville Valley, NH 03215
603 236 8311
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Sports
Activities: Cross-country skiing, Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Year-round recreation area offering skiing and snowboarding in the winter, plus hiking, golfing and biking during the warmer months.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Easy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Everything was very easy, not too many people and not too big! Perfect for first time skiers and families with small kids.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVResort, Manager at Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed it! We know vacations with the whole family can be a lot to handle so we're glad you appreciate the work we put into making your trip here easy on our guests. Thank you for the great review, and we hope to see you again soon!

-Peter Sununu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    25
    10
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great Kids Ski Program”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My 7 year old daughter skiiied in the Scouts program. She had a super fun day with teacher Max. She improved and was doing things on skis she had not tried before. They were very kids oriented and she had a great time and made friends.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVResort, Manager at Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hi Carrie,
Thanks for the feedback. We love to hear when the kids had as great of a time here as their parents. Our staff works hard to make sure no matter how old you are, you feel welcome at Waterville Valley Resort. Let me know if you have any additional questions or comments. We hope to see you again soon!

-Peter Sununu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Starry nights at Waterville Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Take the Valley Run lift up in the dark. Switch out your ski boots for comfy socks. Wine, beer, appetizers and live entertainment on the third floor for the cocktail hour. Then move to the 2nd floor for a delicious gourmet meal, great service and a lively atmosphere. S'mores etc for dessert. Then the best ski run in the dark with torches. The most fun evening and the best food I've ever had in Waterville Valley. A don't miss.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVResort, Public Relations Manager at Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi Lori!
I'm so glad you had a great time at Starry Nights. It's an event we're really proud of and I love that people enjoy attending it as much as we enjoy putting it on. Thanks for the terrific feedback and we hope you come back soon!

-Peter Sununu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome skiing after 12 inches of the snow the night before!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Staff was helpful, mountain has lots of different terrains. $15 half day tickets for kids, so also a good value. Great time had by all!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVResort, Public Relations Manager at Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We're so glad you had a great time at Waterville! I love hearing that people are taking advantage of and spreading the word about the great deals we have here on lift tickets.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
“Annual New England Conference, NEATT, NH host state.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The conference center is just off the main state route and the traveler signage is clear and easy to follow. The center is well appointed, comfortable climate, lighting, sound, video, Internet, seating and ammenities for large group gathering and for break out rooms. Meal service included two continental breakfast - nice variety, freshly baked. Coffee service was fresh from arrival to departure. A formal banquet luncheon and an informal cold cuts luncheon were prepared and served. Each was well prepared, tasty, of good variety, attractively presented and servers kept up with replenishing every item in a timely fashion. Dessert options for each luncheon were equally delivered and replenished in a timely manner. All public areas were well preped and freshened between sessions. All associates of the center were well organized, and coordinated. Restrooms were imaculate and properly prepared and freshened in a timely manner throughout the conference.
I have attended conferences in many states and in several foreign countries over a 35 year professional career. I have also been responsible for planning and hosting many conference events. My Waterville Valley Resort experience was exceptional in all aspects - facility, meals, staffing, lodging. Waterville Valley Resort was also exceptional in value for price. You and your organization would do well to give serious consideration to booking a future event at Waterville Valley Resort. POL, Concord, NH

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
 

Been to Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.