We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walpole
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Vacation Farmhouse
Save
You added Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Vacation Farmhouse to your Saves list
633 Wentworth Road, Walpole, NH 03608   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Walpole B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Springfield, Vermont, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“recent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

First of all this was a free stay for veterans.and that alone is more than wonderful. However when you think it can't get any better it does. The room was charming, comfortable and so relaxing. The food very good. The surrounding area is enjoyable for pleasant walks in a country setting with plenty of other attraction near by. But the best is for last and that is innkeeper Jackie. This women makes you feel totally welcomed. She is very knowledgeable in farm matters with plenty of interesting facts. She goes out of her way to take care of her guest and does a excellent job accomplishing guest satisfaction.

Room Tip: The suite was very nie
See more room tips
Green Features: recycle, organic, use towels more than once to conserve water
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    14
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
56
73
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed only one night, early November, and every single aspect was first-rate. From the proprietor's gracious friendliness, to the quaint-but-everything-works room, to the astonishingly excellent breakfast, the two of us were completely impressed. We'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spent one beautiful, fall day and night here. Our host, Jackie, was great -- she was friendly and welcoming, but not at all intrusive, and she made us an amazing, decadent breakfast. We had a really interesting discussion with her about her focus on organic farming and about the surrounding community. The property is beautiful! We took a 45 minute walk around the property, through the woods (and gorgeous fall foliage), and over some fields. As an added bonus, we were accompanied by some adorable kittens. We stayed in the Inn (as opposed to the cottages), and the bedroom (the rose room) was clean, and nicely appointed, with a comfy king bed and a private bathroom. The atmosphere was friendly, warm, and welcoming. I highly recommend the Inn!

Room Tip: we stayed in the Rose Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was our first nights stay on a whirlwind trip of New England in the Fall. It was a great choice and from the first the owner had urged us to stay more than one night. Now we know why. The area is really beautiful and unspoilt with commercialism. There is lots to see in the area. Rustic and rural but the Inn has all the warmth of a great place to stay. It is a real farm run on organic, sustainable principles. Needles to say the breakfast was home produced and cooked to perfection. Our 'Mustard Room' was cosy, clean and comfortable. Just the job! The people in Walpole were amongst the friendliest we met on our tour.

Room Tip: All looked good to us! Ours had just a shower but others had their own bath/shower option
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the Inn at Valley Farms for a weekend in October and loved it. The location is perfect - fantastic 360 views of the surrounding farmland, orchards and woods. The Rose Room was beautiful; very comfortable, very clean and perfectly maintained. We enjoyed learning about the farm - from the eggs we ate at breakfast to the sustainble practices employed in keeping the farm running. The mid-October visit was beautiful with the autumn foliage, and Jackie made us feel like guests in her home rather than guests at a hotel. Breakfast was awesome (maple-poached pears were a particular favorite, as were the popovers with homemade jam). Really nice touches throughout - like the butlers pantry stocked with homemade chocolate chip coconut cookies - were great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed in the Sunnyside Farmhouse with our three kids (4y, 2y, 2m) and we loved our stay - would come back immediately. The house is large, one bedroom on the ground floor together with kitchen, living room and dining room. Upstairs there are two bedrooms (without door). The house is very nicely furnished, attention is paid to all details, very charming. We got there late in the evening and we had milk, cereals and eggs in the fridge - all we needed to get started the morning after. The kitchen is very well equipped. Caitlin and her family live in the other part of the farmhouse. They have two kids (7y and 4y) and our boys could use all the toys (bikes, tractors, scooter, sandbox etc.). Also inside the house there were plenty of toys. Every morning we opened the door and the kids would go running outside. We could have stayed there for a week and done nothing else. Caitlin took us and our kids to the chicken and they collected the eggs. There were kittens on the farm, cows and pigs. We bought eggs and meat from the farm in their own little farmstore. You have a very nice view from the farmhouse into the rolling hills. You can walk to a large orchard for apple picking. Walpole, a neat little village is a few miles away by car. This is a perfect place for a peaceful, relaxing and authentic family vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elmira,ny
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Thank-you Jackie for being so welcoming . My husband & I were on our 1st vacation in 10 years to celebrate our 30th . Your inn was the perfect place for these farmers to " let down " & relax .It set the tone for our whole trip.
Breakfast was so well done ( & I cook ) coffee waiting for these early risers I can't thank-you enough .

Room Tip: I'm sure there aren't any bad ones
See more room tips
Green Features: Valley Farm does follow organic practices with rotational grazing & an all organic diet for all their animals .
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Vacation Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Vacation Farmhouse

Address: 633 Wentworth Road, Walpole, NH 03608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Walpole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Walpole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience New England on our picture-perfect 105-acre organically managed farm. Be pampered in our elegant 1774 Colonial home with decadent three course candlelight breakfasts using our own farm fresh eggs and produce. Or stay in one of our self-sufficient three bedroom cottages or Sunnyside Farmhouse perfect for families, small groups or extended stays. Visit the farm animals, collect fresh eggs from the hen house and learn where real food comes from. A farmstay is a vacation you will not soon forget - memories to last a lifetime. Fine dining, hiking, farmers' markets, winery, cheese makers all nearby. Now offering our picturesque farm for intimate weddings and special events. Mid week and extended stay discounts available. Named one of 10 Top Historic Inns in New England by Yankee Magazine (11/11), 2011 NH Farm of Distinction, 2010 "Editor's Pick" - Yankee Magazine's "Best of New England". ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Vacation Farmhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.