We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Munroe Place Restaurant

Munroe Place Restaurant
633 Route 3 South, Twin Mountain, NH 03595
6038465542
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Located at mile marker 147.4 on route 3 in Twin Mountain, N.H.
WesternMass.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Reliable breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is practically a one-horse town for food but Munroe's does not take advantage of it. The pancake's are light and fluffy. The veggies in the egg scrambles are fresh. The wait staff are super friendly.
And, it is much, much cheaper than any of the Omni-owned places that dominate this area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    35
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Annual skiing tradition, love Munroe's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Every year we stop at Munroe's before our ski trip to Bretton Woods. We love Munroe's! The service is always great, the food is excellent, and it's conveniently located 5 minutes from the slopes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great breakfast/lunch for the post-morning ski”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We were staying at Bretton Woods and the lodge shuttle driver recommended this place for breakfast. We were starving after our morning ski and thank the Lordy they were still serving breakfast at noon (they will until 2:00) Just order anything you might like. Order everything you might like. Pancakes, grits, eggs. It was all outstanding. Just make sure you aren't on a diet. You will definitely break it.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Mom & Pop Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stopped for breakfast here twice during a weekend stay in the area. The food was simple and delicious. The atmosphere what one would expect in a local diner: cozy, local and family oriented. The service was friendly and we were served very fast1

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We went there for breakfast, twice! We tried different things each time and thoroughly enjoyed each meal. The prices were very good and they have a diverse selection of goodies. Breakfast is definitely a meal I never skip so I suggest going here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Munroe Place Restaurant also viewed

Twin Mountain, White Mountains
 

Been to Munroe Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Munroe Place Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.