We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little cabins! Clean and tasteful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Mountain KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Twin Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twin Mountain KOA
Save
You added Twin Mountain KOA to your Saves list
372 Route 115, Twin Mountain, NH 03595   |  
Hotel amenities
Quincy, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfect little cabins! Clean and tasteful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins at Twin Mountain KOA this past Memorial Day weekend. First off, we are *extremely* grateful that they allow reservations for just a single night... That saved our day!

We arrived quite late due to traffic, but Barbara and Tyson were quite reasonable about it and stayed an extra hour to allow us to check-in late. Again, we were quite grateful. We were led to our cabin, which appeared to be brand new! The finish on everything looked fresh and the cabin itself was very clean. Included amenities: table, chairs, TV, DVD player, microwave, and fridge. We had a great time, all the while feeling quite cozy with the rain pouring down outside.

We will definitely visit Twin Mountain KOA again!

Room Tip: Definitely pay the small amount extra for a deluxe cabin. Well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My family and I stayed at the twin mountain KOA last summer. Wasn't able to post a review until now because previously they were not on trip advisor. I must say this was a really nice KOA. small and cute setting. We were never bothered, noise was never an issue and it was an extra fun experience as opposed to saying at a hotel. We stayed for a long weekend to visit Santa's Village and Story Land. Both were within a short distance and we enjoyed fires and marshmallows by night. The bathrooms were always clean, and hot showers as well. We stayed in a one room Cabin so I can't speak for anything else, but it was super cute and over all would stay again ! highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The place had no vacancy on the Thanksgiving/Colombus Day weekend but we had a reservation. Marshall showed us right to our campsite as we followed him in his golf cart. We were tenting in a no hookup site. The site was large and pretty. A big tent and a kitchen shelter tent would have easily fit in the site. The tenting sites are very close to the extremely clean bathrooms. Also great about the bathrooms: lots of hooks. There was about 5 hooks in the shower and some along the walls outside the showers which is really handy...especially in Oct when you're wearing a coat and sweaters you need to take off before you wash your face. The showers were good. I heard someone complaining about them being cold but mine was hot and it was busy...I think they just didn't know that you had to turn the dial a few times around because it looks like you're on hot when you really aren't there yet.
I found the price expensive: $56 for no hookups but they allow 6 adults on the site so it worked out to be not too bad for the 4 of us. Many places are $35 but would have charged $20 extra for 2 extra adults instead of children.
Also, the campground was quiet in the night. They must really enforce the quiet hours because it was really quiet for a crowded campground.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shefford, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

You want to have fun in the White mountains and see one of the nicest place. Stop at Twin mountain KOA you will find a very clean site with a nice pool, Kabins a Kaboose and beautiful campsite site to top it all off an excellent service from the owners Barbara and Tyson and all of their employees. Have fun in this beautiful site.

Thanks Barbara and Tyson!

Room Tip: The Kaboose is a nice experience..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Upon arrival there were many things going on outside for the kids in front of the main lodge which sets up on a hill with gorgeous sunsets and view of the mountains. The staff was so very welcoming and friendly that we felt like we belonged there. We were in site 29, which is said to be the 'cat's meow' of the site for RVs as it's two sites down from the main building which houses the store, laundry mat, bathroom/shower rooms and game room.

The laundry mat is immaculate with up to date washers and dryers that are very clean and there is plenty of room with a wash basin as well...as soon as you leave the laundry room you enter the game room which is cuddly with a sofa for wi fiers, a checkerboard game, pool table, and arcade games. Then you enter the main store/registration area that is small but adequate for things you may need or want such as snack, toiletries, bread, milk, camper needs, coffee, ice cream. Very nice. There is a wood shed and ice box right outside across the road from the main building as well. Bathrooms and shower area , at least for the women, were the cleanest and most up to date I've seen at any KOA I've been to and we travelled over 6,000 miles this summer staying in many campgrounds!! The area is well worth seeing. The main building is well stocked on the walls with every kind of map you can imagine for the area as well as fliers for activities in the area. It's a gorgeous area with many things to see and do such as the Loon Mountain Adventure Park, The Flume Gorge, Clarks, Mount Washington Cog Railway or the Mount Washington Auto Route that will take your breath away literally, not just for the awe inspiring view of God's creation but for the amount of times you will talk to Him if you don't already know Him while riding the edge of this road all the way up and down with no guard rails and two way traffic!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very nice people. Excellent facilities and service. Good location. Most sites are not very private and there is road noise. The back loop is the best for night sky and quiet. the pool is average and very clean.

Room Tip: choose a site away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxter, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed in a camper cabin at this KOA on our way back from the east coast. We upgraded from tent to cabin because it was pretty humid and we wanted a good nights' sleep. The cabins do not have A/C, but it cools down at night so there was no need. The cabin was clean, as were the laundry room and bathrooms. The pool had some debris floating, but I'm guessing that was just after a day of heavy use. The grounds are wooded and quiet and the staff was very accomodating. It was a great place to catch up on sleep!

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin/site toward the back of the campgrounds. The highway is just a tad noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Twin Mountain KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Mountain KOA

Address: 372 Route 115, Twin Mountain, NH 03595
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Twin Mountain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Twin Mountain
Number of rooms: 85

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Mountain KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.