We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep coming back ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boulder Motor Court

Boulder Motor Court
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Twin Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boulder Motor Court
Save
You added Boulder Motor Court to your Saves list
5 Harmony Hill Road, Twin Mountain, NH 03595   |  
Hotel amenities
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Keep coming back ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Three years ago we spent 10 days in one of the cottages, and it was a blessed and beautiful vacation that got us acquainted with and for ever connected to the unique landscape of the White Mountains. It was the perfect cottage vacation. Our cottage was unexpectedly large, I believe most of them are the same, super clean and comfortable, well equipped, organized and realistically responding to everybody's needs. Stacey and Tom are warm and beautiful hosts, with great sense of humour and affectionately inspiring. The entire property looks cozy, well maintained and showing great attention to details, inside and out. It looks like an inviting garden.
Great location between Crawford Notch and Franconia Notch, only 40 miles from Mt Washington, and open the entire year. It is a safe and friendly vacation environment, conveying good energy, an unforgettable place to come back to. In fact, we prepare our third get away there, and hopefully not the last one as far as we are concerned.

Room Tip: Any cottage, depending on everyone's needs in terms of sleeping arrangements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chittenango, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stacey and Tom are the best hosts. They pay close attention to everything that goes on so the environment is safe, comfortable and a pleasure.
The cabins are super clean and set-up for a comfortable stay of one night, one week, one month or however long you wish to stay.
Close to many attractions including Bretton Woods and the Mount Washington Resort. Hikers are close to the 4000 footers in all directions.

I have recommended this location as a high value in the region.

Room Tip: Cabins 9-11 offer the best view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Boulder Motor Court lives up to its name with larger than life boulders all over the property. The property has been skillfully decorated with flowers and garden gnomes etc. The brook running through the property is truly a babbling brook and lovely to listen to. Our view out over the White Mountains can only be described as majestic.

The cabin was clean and comfortable. The kitchen is a dream to work in with all sorts of gadgets you need to cook a proper meal, as well as an excellent selection of pots and pans. There was a very good supply of hot water for showers and the neatest light fixture right in the stall - loved that! Stacey makes sure you have everything you need and more.

Wi-Fi is sketchy but it is all over the White Mountains. A connection can be made but it takes a bit of patience and ingenuity. We had HD TV which was a blessing on rainy nights.

Boulder Motor Court is at an excellent location central to many activities in the mountains.

The Shaw's grocery store in Littleton is a bit pricy but a decent store. There is also a Walmart. Some of the excursions not on the maps include these few. I highly recommend Bishops Ice Cream. Sugar Hill Sampler is well worth a visit and while you are in the area pick up some great cheddar at Harman's Cheese shop. They have a red pepper & garlic jelly that is out of this world.

The Dells on Dell Road (near the cemetery) is a lovely morning walk. We hiked up to Kilburn Crags for a great overview of Littleton - just past the turn-off to the hospital. There is some good geocaching in the area and the hiking trails are all well marked. Put on LOTS of bug spray.

Room Tip: 9-11 have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Discovered this place thanks to Tripadvisor…could not have been more satisfied with this accommodation type. Wonderful, down-to-earth cabins, and very clean. Well equipped kitchen. Super nice owner, very energy loaded. Great discovery, good to know they rent cabins also in winter time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed here in mid-March for a conference for work. I have never been in this area before and had no idea about dressing for the weather or how to get around (coming from the South). Stacey was excellent in communication about everything. We spoke before I left and she helped me with wardrobe, type of car to rent, how to get there from Manchester, etc. Upon arrival (business first, of course), she laid out the guidelines for the cabin efficiently then planned out a route for a short sightseeing trip (amazing area, great advice!). The cabin was soo cozy and had everything I needed and more! Clean, well laid-out, easy parking. Her husband was also great with plowing the roads early enough in the AM I could get out just fine (it snowed about 6+" when I was there). This place (and Stacey) made this trip a delight - much better than I would have ever expected! Looking forward to returning for vacation!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

In planning our wedding for August 11th, 2012, my bride and I had decided to spend our honeymoon in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. We snooped around online looking for something central, cozy, clean and affordable. That's when we discovered Bolder Motor Court cottages.

Upon first inquiry, we were greeted by Stacey, the owner, who immediately put our mind at ease and was helpful with every question we asked. We had inquired at other places but kept coming back to Boulder Motor Court in our minds so we decided to book a cabin for an entire week. It was one of the best decisions we made planning our honeymoon!

Having travelled down from Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada, we arrived a bit later in the day after our wedding and was pleasantly surprised with greetings from Stacey herself. She was immediately helpful and informative.

Our cabin was perfect. Pleasantly rustic, clean and quite. Just what we'd hoped for! On several occasions we enjoyed a BBQ supper on our deck overlooking a wide span of the mountains. Spectacular. We also used our kitchenette often as all the amenities where there. Our bed was comfy and every thing around the cabin just seemed to be so well thought out. We loved it!

We soon found just how central to the White Mountain experience Boulder Motor Court really was. In most cases, we seemed only about a 1/2 hour from any excursion we wished to take. During our stay we managed to: hike the Flume Gorge, take the tramway up the Franconia Notch, went cycling more than once to enjoy the fresh air and mountain scenery, caught a show in the historic theatre in Bethlehem, we even played some impromptu fiddle tunes on the sidewalk as part of Littleton's “Piano Project”. One of many highlights of our stay was catching an early morning cog-rail trek up the side of Mount Washington on a genuine coal-fired steam train. Spectacular!

To top things off, Stacey was extra diligent to ensure that our laptop power adapter (that we mistakenly left behind in our cabin) was returned to us safely back home in Canada!

Without reservation, we'd recommend anyone looking to spend some time in New Hampshire that they stay at Boulder Motor Court in Twin Mountain.

Best,

Jeff & Tara Matheson
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here in late August for a quick getaway. Not the ritz, but this place was exactly what we were looking for. The cabin we stayed in was immaculate, homey and provided everything we needed. I actually felt bad we didn't use the kitchen during our 4 day stay as it was well outfitted. The owners could not have been more nice (and downright honest) as they provided us with key information about great places to eat, golf and even the best place to get beverages (the gas station (the Irving?) next to the fire station just up the road). There was a baby bear lurking in the woods behind there on our last day. Our cabin was just behind the horseshoe pit, which we utilized each late afternoon after golf and before dinner. The location feels pretty central without being on the beaten path. In short, this is a great place to stay if you're looking for a New Hampshire "roughing it" experience without actually having to rough it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boulder Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Motor Court

Address: 5 Harmony Hill Road, Twin Mountain, NH 03595
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Twin Mountain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Twin Mountain
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boulder Motor Court offers one and two bedroom mountain view cottages centrally located in the northern White Mountains of New Hampshire. Full kitchens, full baths, wood burning fireplaces, free wi-fi, and decks to fully enjoy the surroundings, BMC is open year round. Clean, comfortable, and only minutes from all White Mountain area attractions, hiking trails, ski resorts, golf courses and great fishing, BMC offers affordable accomodations. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulder Motor Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.