We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Definitely Go Back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patio Motor Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Patio Motor Court to your Saves list
Patio Motor Court
952 Route3, Twin Mountain, NH 03595   |  
Hotel amenities
ct
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Will Definitely Go Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We had such a nice time at the Patio Motor Court. The owner was so nice and helpful. He even gave my kids a free toy from his little gift shop area. He also filled our pool floats. The cabin was clean and neat. It had everything we needed including all the bed linens, dishes, extra pillows, etc. We loved how it was quiet and set back from the road and it had free bikes in front of the game room where all the video games were also free use. The kids could ride the bikes around the circular driveway with no worries. They also loved the playground and there was room for adults to sit and watch. There were grills in front of all the cabins and picnic tables. All the comforts of home. Pool was sparkling clean. The Patio is also close to all the attractions. We didn't want to leave and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brattleboro, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

My wife and i found this place last year while staying at a different place. As for my wife and I we enjoyed it, the amenities are wonderful. Though it was near December we couldn't try out the pool which i can only imagine on a nice hot day to be refreshing. We did how ever get to go into there hot tube and relax the muscles, which we recommend highly. But the only bad thing we encountered is that this is not a place for teens they didn't enjoy the quietness of the area even though Mt Washington is just down the road not much else for them to do. But otherwise my Wife and I are planning to head up there in the summer.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nb
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

I had read on another website a bad review about this place and I was a bit apprehensive but when we arrived I was totally and pleasantly pleased.The room were very clean,including the bedding and bathroom.If you are looking for the Ritz Carleton,this is not but we were 4 adults and 3 young boys and we had a ball.Very close to Santas Village and Six Gun City etc.The owners were very nice and friendly and we will definitely go back.Bring your own coffee,some extra toliet paper and maybe some papertowel,otherwise every thing there you need.Great pool area and grounds...our families had a blast.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson, CT
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

This is the second year my family (5 of us including three grown children) have stayed here for White Mountains skiing in January and we really enjoyed it. We stayed in cabin # 6 and it is very cozy with one bedroom , one bathroom and a living area that sleeps the other 3. It is very clean and the bedding all smelled freshly laundered. We stayed during extremely cold weather and it was plenty warm inside. The kitchen isn't much - only two burners, a microwave, refrigerator, and toaster. But if you bring paper plates and spagetti or chili you can still whip up a nice hot meal after a day on the slopes. The tiny kitchen table only fits two. We also used the hot tub both years. Its in a separate building and you have to call ahead for the owners to heat it up - but it too, is clean and relaxing. There isn't a changing room in the hot tub building but you can go in the saunu in the same little building to change out of your wet suits before you go out in the cold. The price is very reasonable and, of course, with the kitchen you can save lots of money by making your own breakfast and dinner. I will definitely stay here again. Great skiing nearby - Bretton Woods, Cannon, Wildcat, Attitash, and more.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2009

We came to the Patio Motor Court this past February for our winter break vacation, all the way from New York. This place is great! It is so clean and the owners are really friendly. It is close to skiing. My kids had a great time. I would definitely recommend this place to our friends and we are definitely coming back over the summer!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patio Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patio Motor Court

Address: 952 Route3, Twin Mountain, NH 03595
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Twin Mountain
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Twin Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Patio Motor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patio Motor Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.