We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carroll Motel & Cottages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Twin Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carroll Motel & Cottages
Save
You added Carroll Motel & Cottages to your Saves list
73 Route 3 South, Twin Mountain, NH 03595   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Twin Mountain
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Carroll Motel & Cottages has it all, the kids love the playground, the pool is perfect, the rooms have everything and are very clean. The hospitality of Brian & Cyndi is outstanding, they are so helpful. The kids run around by themselves, play lawn sports and we never have to worry, it's very safe. We always meet great people around the fire pit at night as well! Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: We stay in cottage 6 and friends stay in 7, they share a porch and a fire pit, it's great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    13
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
45
12
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We rented a cute little cottage with two bedrooms. It was perfect for the four of us. There was a small kitchen but it has everything you need. The beds are comfy and CLEAN! The grounds are nicely maintained and the pool was crystal clear. We were close to another cabin (with kids) but you couldn't hear them at all in the morning! We shared a fire pit and had a great time! We have stayed in a few different cottages here...and will continue to stay here as much as possible!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrollmotel, Owner at Carroll Motel & Cottages, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay once again with us and before you know it we will be seeing you again next simmer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Cindy and Brian always make staying here pleasant. After a nice day of hiking, we hit the pool to cool off and relax our sore muscles. Cindy recommended a newer restaurant in Twin Mountain, and she was spot on, the dinner was great. Room was clean and neat as always. Feels like home when you stay here....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This year I went to the Carroll Motel and Cottages with a High School Friend for 2 days of QUIET ... It is one of the most peaceful, beautiful areas, I make sure to get to every year.

This year I accidently left behind my camera power cord called in a panic and they found it, packaged it up, and sent it along I had it in 2 days! .

Room Tip: Rent a cottage with a fireplace adds to the serenity ...Adirondack #4 is my personal favorite ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed several days while hiking in the Whites. Cindy is a congenial host, with good advice on places to eat and how to get around the area.

The Carroll is a quaint traditional motel, well maintained by the on premise owners. You can really tell the care they have for the place and their guests. Nice additions like a fire ring and horseshoe pit complete the experience.

Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Good value. Nice people. This is a good choice if you're staying on the north side of the Whites.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My daughter and I and her three children stayed comfortably in a very nice two room suite. We came for a wedding at Bretton Woods and it was very convenient. It was nicely laid out and had all that we needed for our stay (small kitchen area - mic and fridge). The only drawback was there was only a shower in the bathroom and our kiddos like baths. There was a very nice lawn and play area and the weather was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tn
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in a 2 BR cottage. It's about as rustic as we get in our family, and our kids thought it was fun. They loved the playground with the old standard equipment. There were not many places around to eat, but it was not far from Bretton Woods- we went and rode the ski lift up for free. Not too far to Santa's Village or Littleton. These were great places to visit from here. Really nice staff. Easy to reserve through email.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carroll Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carroll Motel & Cottages

Address: 73 Route 3 South, Twin Mountain, NH 03595
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Twin Mountain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Twin Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer motel rooms & suites each with a unique theme along with one room to 3 bedroom cottages redesigned with country cottage charm. The large family size cottages have kitchens, living rooms & some with gas fireplaces. CCTV, AC, heated pool & large playground with a central location on the northern side of the White Mountains near the fun family attractions in the area. View & choose your accommodations and book online. Hike the Notches. Snowmobile from your door or ski Bretton Woods & Cannon Mountain. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carroll Motel & Cottages Hotel Twin Mountain
Carroll Motel And Cottages

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carroll Motel & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.