We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mama Dukes Diner - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mama Dukes Diner
226 Fitzwilliam Road, Troy, NH 03465
(603) 242-7733
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Took family to breakfast, was not impressed. Our food arrived not totally cooked and the service was slow

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keene, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“easy spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

typical diner stuff nothing to write home about. cleanliness
is above average. i eat here now and then when im on the road.
burgers are good!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitzwilliam, New Hampshire
1 review
“Filthy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We just stopped there to eat and left because the place is so disgustingly filthy. The waitress had the nerve to follow us out The door saying it was because of the snow That the place was dirty. does snow cause the tables and walls and seats to be filthy too? You can even see the Filth on the walls in the kitchen when you look through the cut out. Gross!

I can't rate the food as the place was so dirty that we were afraid to eat there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, MA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A place right out of Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stopped here on the way back from a leaf peeping tour of VT. I was a bit skeptical since there were only a couple of cars in the parking lot (1 PM) but I had been wanting to try this place for a while and decided to give it a shot. It is clearly a place where the locals hang out. It seemed that the wait staff knew every person that walked in the door by their first name. It also appears that the locals have "their" tables! :) Nothing fancy here, just good home cooking. Prices are very reasonable and the quantities are generous. I had the Jalapeno/Cheddar burger, and it came out the way I wanted it cooked. Fries were not the run of the mill frozen variety, they tasted like they were just cut, but could have spent a few more minutes in the fryer. All in all worth the stop if you're headed up Rt 12 and hungry. I don't remember the hours, but I did note that they close early, so no late night dinners.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Dukes Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mama Dukes Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.