We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL FAMILY VACATION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at East Hill Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at East Hill Farm
Save
You added The Inn at East Hill Farm to your Saves list
460 Monadnock Street, Troy, NH 03465   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Troy
MA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL FAMILY VACATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have been going to the East Hill Farm for 11 years...we are a group of 15 women who wanted to get together annually and scrapbook, relax and catch up as we don't get to see eachother often.

The East Hill is the perfect place to do this...they have been so accomodating to our group every year...they set up a scrapbooking room for us with tables, chairs, couches, lighting, etc. Our craft room is in the same building as our overnight rooms so it's easy to just get up, take a shower and roll on down to the room to begin a day of crafting, eating and laughing!!

The food is absolutely phenomenal and by the time you leave you will feel like you can't eat for another week! It's all home cooked and delicious. There are also extra activities that the Farm offers to it's guests throughout the stay, ie: local vendors offering their goods...chocolate and jams! Bingo on Friday nights, sing alongs, etc.

We look forward to our annual girl's weekend at the East Hill and will be celebrating our 11th year this year!

Thank you to all of the folks at the East Hill for making our experience so awesome every year! We feel like family there!!

Room Tip: For large groups...the Trails End Lodge is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Manager at The Inn at East Hill Farm, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to have crafting groups (scrap bookers, quilters, knitters…) stay with us. It is fun to see what you create while enjoying a relaxing stay at East Hill Farm. We enjoy being able to host both families and groups of adults at the same time. It is a nice combination. We are looking forward to your 11th year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    14
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
69
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We absolutely loved East Hill Farm - we went there for years but haven't been there in a while. The square dances were the best ---- and the Inn's staff made everyone feel like they were "family" --- we hope to visit real soon - the family weekends bring families together.

Room Tip: There wasn't a fitness center or room service when we stayed there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Manager at The Inn at East Hill Farm, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for the review. It is nice to hear from past visitors with fond memories of their time at East Hill Farm. We hope to see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was our(my husband's and myself) first time staying at the Inn at East Hill Farm. Sheri has spoken to me when I called to make reservations. She was very accommodating and friendly. It was a weekend,10-20-12-10-21-12. She was able to give us a very nice room with a beautiful view of the mountains. No one booked this room for Sunday, so she let us to check out much later than 10:00 a.m.,which made such a difference for us. The 3 meals are included. We really enjoyed our dinner and lunch on Sunday(we skipped the breakfast). There was no TV or WiFi in the room, but it's OK for 1 or 2 nights(decompress and relax). I find the price is a bit high for one night if you have to check out by 10:00 a.m., but because we checked out later, we did not feel rushed. Overall we really enjoyed our getaway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Manager at The Inn at East Hill Farm, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your first stay with us during our Harvestfest Weekend. We look forward to hosting you and your husband again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Be warned...chickens, pigs, and other barn animal....smell. I can't believe that folks have anything negative to say about this family run farm. The farm is not huge, and could maybe use some updating, but if your looking for some unplugged family time...this is the place to spend it. Yes, it seems expensive, but if you figure that a average hotel room is about $150-$200 dollars a night and the Inn includes all meals and snacks, and as much fresh air as you can handle...its' a bargain. The rooms and facilities are beyond clean. The food is fresh and homemade, if your interested in a recipe, just ask. The farm animals are super friendly and happy to be fed by the kids. The staff is OUTSTANDING. It's nice to know that the owners are right there and not in some corporate office. We have been going to the farm for over 6 years and are never disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Manager at The Inn at East Hill Farm, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for the review. Your words are very kind. We pride ourselves in our wonderful staff who are here to make your stay enjoyable. Hope to be hosting you for at least another 6 years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our first experience at East Hill Farm and I can tell you it will not be our last. My boyfriend brought my 13 year old daughter for a week. What an amazing week. The food was very very good, actually I thought too good. The activities for children, teens and adults were plenty and then we made time for relaxing. The staff was unbelievable and attentive and so gracious. I was thrilled with the set up, the food, the lodging I don't think I would complain about anything. I am very grateful to have found a place that we can bring my daughter back to year after year and even go back without her. We are trying to fit a weekend in this fall, we enjoyed it so much. Please feel free to ask me anything, I could go on and on but I don't think anyone would appreciate a book!

Room Tip: I explained to the staff what I was looking for in a room and they helped me figure out the perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Manager at The Inn at East Hill Farm, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are always excited to host new guests at East Hill Farm. It is fun to watch as new guests quickly become regulars. We look forward to hosting you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My family has been visiting East Hill Farm for about ten years now, twice a year. In all my years of traveling I've never experienced the consistency and quality that I do at the farm. My daughter has grown up learning about animals, she learned to horseback ride, bale hay, and much much more here at the farm. Farmer Dave and his entire family hold themselves to such a high standard of care for their farm and for their guests. Every time we visit it's like coming home. In such a fast paced technology saturated world, EHF is a priceless, magical respite from everyday life. Kids of all ages, me included at 45, will love the farm and will beg to come back year after year! My daughter is 13 now and loves it every bit as much as when she was 3, if not more! See you in October East Hill Farm!

Room Tip: No matter which room you choose, you'll be thrilled! We stay in the Sugar House in October and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Manager at The Inn at East Hill Farm, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. You have nicely captured some of the feeling of being at East Hill Farm and why so many families visit us year after year. We look forward to your visit this October and for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This will be my 12 year there and it is awesome.the food is amazing, you are going to never wanna stop eating.The people are also the best staff ever they are so nice and are always there to help. The rooms are good depending on much you pay I stay in the village bunkhouse one of the biggest rooms, but I used to stay in the cottages and they were nice plus trail send is a little farther away but it's like nice to stay in a nicer older place. I've never stayed in the yellow house but I have been in there and it is pretty big. The sugar house is nice good location. And the one near the pond is humongous.


The barn area is nice cause you get to see all the animals. People complain about how it's dirty. One it's not that dirty. And two animals need to poop. And three if you don't want to get your feet with a touch of dirt don't go.

There is Always something whether it's, ping pong, the activities, basketball, the pools, shuffleboard,just hangin out at the lawn, paddle boating, or just hangin out.

I love this place and recommend it big time

Room Tip: Village bunkhouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Manager at The Inn at East Hill Farm, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thanks for the awesome review. We are pleased to host you and your family over the years. We do pride ourselves in keeping our barn area clean and tidy and are glad you enjoy it! See you next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at East Hill Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at East Hill Farm

Address: 460 Monadnock Street, Troy, NH 03465
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Troy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This working farm offers a vacation atmosphere coupled with a unique farm-oriented educational experience. Year round activities for the whole family include indoor & outdoor swimming, hiking, cross country skiing and snowshoeing, cow milking, egg collecting, hay and sleigh rides, horseback riding and a children's recreation program. Three home-cooked family style meals served daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At East Hill Farm Hotel Troy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at East Hill Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.