We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Black Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Black Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast
354 West Main Street, Tilton, NH 03276   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book 2 nights get 15% off
Ranked #1 of 4 Tilton B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Grand beautiful victorian home full of charm. Wonderful place to stay. Under new management. The new owners, John & Trisha are wonderful hosts who went out of their way to make us at home. Comfortable beds and quiet atmosphere made it a great place to stay. Breakfast was hot and filling. Eggs and sausage prepared by Trisha herself. Cant wait to return there. Coffee was delicious and we even took a bag of it with us. A special blend made especially for their guest's. Be sure to buy one before you leave.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abington, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a great time and Trish and John truly love what they do! Their hospitality and kindness make you feel like you are truly at home. The breakfast and coffee is out of this world. The rooms are spotless the beds are crisp clean and comfortable. The Inn itself is like stepping back in Victorian times. The garden and flowers are gorgeous. The porch is super relaxing and leaving is a very hard thing to do! I am looking forward to going back as soon as my schedule allows. Cant wait to bring my daughters!

Room Tip: That's hard... all the rooms are gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at the Black Swan Inn for the tail-end of Laconia Bike Week. It was just the perfect distance from Weirs Beach (a short ride away, but not too close to be kept up by the wildness of the boardwalk). The rooms were quaint, the bed incredibly comfortable, and the owners very gracious. We enjoyedchatting with them over breakfast about the history of this unique establishment. We'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our room was very quaint and comfortable. Trisha and John were very accommodating. I loved the interesting history and character of the house. The breakfast was also wonderful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Black Swan Inn and our host Trisha and John were most gracious! The bed and breakfast had such a romantic flare and the rooms were beautiful and tastefully decorated with a wonderful comfortable bed! We has a great meal with fresh fruit and home brewed coffee! We enjoyed siting on the porch learning the history of this beautiful and mysterious building with so much character, We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in the Auther Brown room with it's large fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This past weekend we threw my mom a surprise 60th birthday party at this BEAUTIFUL Victorian bed and breakfast. We had about 60 people in our group. I could not have dreamed up a more perfect venue to make my mom's party unique and memorable! The new owners, John and Trish, were extremely accommodating, down to the very last details. I appreciated especially that, though they were always present for any needs that may arise during the event, they did not try to run it for me, or control any part of it. I was pleasantly surprised that when we arrived to set up for the event, everything already looked so beautiful and was set up so well that we did not have nearly as much to do as I had expected. I highly recommend the Black Swan Inn for any group event!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Black Swan Inn, in Tilton NH recently under new management, is an historic treasure!! The accommodations, food, and history of the Inn are such a treat.
This historic jewel is just a peaceful, beautiful place, surrounded by breathtaking grounds.
I would recommend this Inn to my family, friends and anyone else that will listen to me.
The staff is friendly, helpful, and welcome you with a warm happy smile.
The staff will makes their guests feel so special that they will probably become repeat customers. Its as good as it gets.
My stay at the Inn was amazing, I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Black Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 354 West Main Street, Tilton, NH 03276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming and inviting 1880 victorian inn that offers deluxe accommodations, a free gourmet breakfast and warm hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Black Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.