We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best subs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tilton House of Pizza

Tilton House of Pizza
298 Main St, Tilton, NH 03276-5162
603-286-7181
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Tilton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

for pizza places they have very good subs! well made and melt in your mouth!!! and the rest of the the food is just as good

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This place will never let you down.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

It's a very casual typical pizza place but the food is exceptional. We have pizza or subs every time we go. The service is great and the pricing very reasonable. It's a family run business where the staff really care about their food and their clients. A Gem in Tilton!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great local family run business. Awesome pizza, subs and fish & chips. Always good food and a good time!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, NH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“For the BEST Pizza, and outstanding value, THOP it is!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

"THOP" is absolutely the best pizza place in the region. Their pizza (outstanding!), sandwiches, burgers and salads are all excellent. The value is exceptional. The restaurant is located on Main Street, close to the Winni Bike Trail (great place to eat before or after riding on the trail!) and has both outdoor seating and indoor seating. The indoor seating presents a family-friendly "pub" atmosphere, with lots of windows/natural light. The booths are large and very comfortable. There's a mini-arcade for the kids, and many TVs for watching your favorite sports. The beer on draft is absolutely the best value around and the family that owns and runs the restaurant are incredibly friendly and welcoming. My husband and I go to THOP about once a week after biking or skiing. "How are you my friend?" is the greeting you'll get and you're guaranteed to feel right at home.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

From the minute we walked in, we felt welcome. The pizzas were yummy, the draft beer reasonably priced, we will definitely be back this way again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilton House of Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tilton House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tilton House of Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.