We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's just right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Tilton Road, NH Route 140, Tilton, NH 03276   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
GreenLeadersGold level
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It's just right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Got to this hotel early evening and was given a room that smelled really bad. It was almost like if someone had peed in the room. I returned to the lobby and told this to the receptionist. She was very apologetic and immediately assigned me to a different room which was clean and smelled just fine. She had no second thought in her mind but to focus in making things right for me. I really appreciate her determination in making sure I was taken care of in a professional and respectful matter. I really appreciate that and will definitely stay there next time I come by. Thank you.

Room Tip: Good value when you believe is the right price for the night and get an outstanding customer service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Delfrio,

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Tilton.

Please except our apologies again for the initial room you were assigned. While we strive to present our guests the best quality product possible, it appears as though on this occasion, it unfortunately was not the case.

We greatly appreciate the opportunity to have "right"ed the situation for you, and truly do appreciate the fact that you will join us again some day in the future. We look forward to seeing you then!

Many thanks for your kind consideration,

Emily G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    41
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
66
74
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We booked a room July 5,2014. The hotel is so very clean and the rooms were great. The bedding was so comfortable. One thing I would like to mention is that we met the manager at the front desk and he is one gentleman. We thanked him for a great stay and shall return in the near future. Paul&Ginng Donovan

Room Tip: Room in upper floors are a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Paul Donovan,

Thank you for your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton- Lakes Region.

Thank you as well, for taking time to review our property, and in particular, for mentioning what a gentleman Chitran the Manager is. Indeed, he is, as all those that know him realize.

Since you've been kind enough, through this review, to pass the word, others may choose to stay with us, and will have the opportunity to experience his kindness for themselves!

We look forward to seeing you upon your return in the near future.

Sincere thanks,

Emily G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, Mass.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Got this hotel as an express deal on Priceline for one night stay over the Fourth. About 25 minutes from Weirs Beach. Great price. Right off 93. Small but nice indoor pool. Great free breakfast buffet including scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and pancakes. Good room comfortable beds and very clean. Staff is incredible.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Henry C,
Thank you for making the Holiday Inn Express Tilton part of your Fourth of July celebration while visiting Weirs Beach. Our close location to I-93 proves to be convenient for certain!
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area, so you can again enjoy our great breakfast, clean rooms, and incredible staff.
Many thanks,
Emily G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here last night on our way to Boston. Two rooms for 400$. Both of them stunk heavily. My pillow has hashes, sheets where not ironed in neither of the rooms. Needless to say we are upset and did not sleep much.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Eric P,
We regret your last minute stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Tilton wasn't all that you'd expected it to be. While we do not iron our sheets, we do always hope our guests rest well upon them. We certainly appreciate your feedback regarding the guest rooms, and only wish it had come during your stay, so we could directly attend the matter, in order to make your stay a more enjoyable one.
Rates are based on daily market demand. During the slower season, rates are under $100, while during holiday weekends, and special events such as NASCAR, rates can be over $250 nightly.
Best regards,
Emily G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were in the area for a memorial for a family member who had passed. We were getting in the area early and I had called ahead for early check in. We got into the area at 10am and they had our room ready. They also said if we needed to check out late the day we left just to let them know. The rooms were clean, breakfast was great and the staff was friendly and could not do enough for you. In a great area too. Will stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear chkenny19,
We are sorry to hear of the passing of your family member.
It was good to learn we were able to accommodate your early check in, and glad you found your stay to be a great one.
We look forward to your return to us some day, perhaps even just for a relaxed get away!
Thank you, and take care,
Emily G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

A very lovely newer Holiday Inn. Warmly greeted by Terry; he said to not hesitate to call him if we had questions or needed anything. King suite with very comfortable bed & pillows. Exceptionally clean and wonderful shower. A/C worked perfectly, HD tv wonderful.

Breakfast much better than other hotels and breakfast staff were always out & helping anyone who needed assistance. The dining room was large and therefore, not crowded. Lovely view of water. Staff were very welcoming.

The only recommendation for the manager is to perhaps add some benches or picnic tables on the side or out back for folks to enjoy the setting more. STRONGLY recommend this venue if you are in the Tilton area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Joyce L,
What an honor to be considered the best Holiday Inn EVER!
We appreciate you joining us here in Tilton, and certainly appreciate you taking the time to shine the light on our employees, and accommodations alike!
Additional outdoor seating is a fantastic idea, and one we will assuredly pass along to the owners.
With a setting like ours, we agree it would be wonderful for more people to get out there to enjoy it.
Many thanks,
Emily G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed one evening this past Memorial Day weekend. The room was large (2 Queens and a pullout) to accommodate my family. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were nice (you can choose between soft and firm) allowing for a nice rest. Its a relatively new hotel and is maintained nicely. The pool was good but small, and the front desk staff kept checking to see there was enough towels available.
The breakfast was decent, a nice selection of food available, so everyone in my family had something to fill our tummies.
My only complaint was that smokers sat right outside the side doors, so if you were walking to your car, you had to walk through a cloud of smoke.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Kelly B,
Thank you and your family for joining us this Memorial Day weekend! We appreciate and value your honest feedback regarding all aspects of your stay, from compliments to complaint- a fair concern indeed.
We hope you will join us in the future, to enjoy all our great amenities again.
Many thanks,
Emily G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton

Address: 75 Tilton Road, NH Route 140, Tilton, NH 03276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites invites YOU to “Stay Smart”! We are now introducing the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tilton, New Hampshire! It will be a pleasure to provide you and your clients with a fun, refreshing new hotel that is conveniently located off I- 93, exit 20 on NH Route 140 (Tilton Road). We’d love to be your preferred hotel when you have travelers visiting the area. The Holiday Inn Express opened in October 2008 as a brand new hotel and we have much to offer. Our spacious guest rooms and suites are tastefully decorated with granite bathroom tops and cherry furniture. Your clients will enjoy a good night sleep with our Simply Smart® bedding collection, have a relaxing bathroom experience with our Simply Smart® shower and will be able to get their day started with our deluxe hot complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar® which includes our rich 100% Arabic coffee and warm cinnamon rolls. Our beautiful hotel is fully equipped with all the amenities to make your stay a success. All the rooms are equipped with 32” flat screen televisions, in-room coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, iron & ironing boards and hair dryers. The entire hotel is both hard wired and wireless accessible for your online convenience. All of our rooms also have a desk area with data ports and voice mail. Our 29 suites offer mini sink bar with cabinets and a separate seating area for work and relaxation. The sofa in the suite converts to a sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tilton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton Hotel Tilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.