We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Tilton Road, NH Route 140, Tilton, NH 03276   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
GreenLeadersGold level
Poughkeepsie, New York
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed here from June 11-12th for a friend's wedding in Meredith, NH. The actual wedding was on June 12th in the early afternoon. Because we were Priority members we were upgraded and had the ability for late checkout (till 2 PM) on the 12th. The price for the hotel room was very fair and affordable. The cost of the hotel room included a complimentary hot breakfast which was fantastic for the price. The hotel staff were very friendly and very helpful. The woman that checked us in the 11th was absolutely wonderful and very friendly. Overall, the stay was fantastic and if we are in the area again would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor, I will be sure to share this with our staff. Our employees enjoy taking care of our guests and hearing compliments like this make it all worth while! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    41
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
66
74
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011 via mobile

This holiday inn express deserves the best reviews! Unbelievably clean and updated! The room was spotless, it seems like the employees really value their job and the service they provide. The location is practically in walking distance to outlets, restaurants (great thai food) and other amenties! A+

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor, I will be sure to share this with our staff. Our employees enjoy taking care of our guests and hearing compliments like this make it all worth while! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Having never visited New Hampshire, we decided to plan a 4 night stay Memorila weekend which included a wedding. A lengthy evaluation of all the lodging in the area resulted in our selecting The Holiday Inn Express at Tilton, NH. We made the right choice. Our room and the entire hotel was immaculate. We were on the top floor (third) and it was VERY quiet. We overlooked a pretty stream and natural environment out the back window of the hotel. Breakfast was wonderful - bacon or sausage, eggs, fresh fruit, cereal, donuts, pancakes - great coffee. The dining room was pleasant with a large screen TV to check the news and daily weather on. The pool and spa were clean and conveniently located. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave as well as a large spotless bathroom - carpeting, drapes - all were new and attractive. We enjoyed the staff. They were very helpful with directions and recommendations for dinner restaurants. The location was just off Route 93 and very convenient.

Room Tip: We liked the third floor and facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, June 4, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review of our hotel! We certainly appreciate all guest feedback, but it is always such a pleasure to hear praises such as yours. We strive to achieve exceptional guest service and I am thrilled that you had such a memorable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

This will be my third stay at the Holiday Inn in Tilton during bike week and am quite sure that I will be satisfied as I have in the past.Because of the location,service and attitude of the staff I will book again for next year. Thank you See you in June, harleytom1234@gmail.com

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, May 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our Staff works very hard to make our guests as comfortable as possible and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality! Thank you again and we hope you will return on your next trip to Tilton NH!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boylston, MA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

I got a great rate on the Executive Suite and would highly recommend the room: bedroom, living room, king sized bed, whirlpool jets inthe tub, gas fireplace. For a 2 night stay, this really gave my wife and I some space to settle in and enjoy. The location is convenient right off 93 and a stone's throw from the outlets and not terribly far from the White Mountains. Nicole at the front desk was very nice and the pool/hot tub, free Wifi, and free breakfast was totally within the standards you'd expect. There's not much to be negative about: yes, as other posters note you can hear noise in the hallway pretty clearly but that wasn't such a big deal during our stay. There is no ice machine on floor 3, so I had to walk down a floor to get ice--again not such a big deal. The fitness center is 2 treadmills and a bike, so that's sort of subpar. My biggest disappointment was that while the hotel room was very clean, the guy working for housekeeping did not come until 2:45pm one day (we'd been out all day and had returned to relax), he didn't replace the coffee and tea we used, and he wasn't all that friendly when we offered to go to the pool to let him work in peace. Nevertheless, I was overall very pleased and would certainly return.

Room Tip: I'd definitely go for the executive suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on tripadvisor! We really appreciate all of the comments that our guests share with us, especially when you see something that is not quite right. That allows us to make improvements in the service and amenities we offer. Sometimes, we need an extra pair of eyes to show us where we need to improve and where we are excelling in our service!
We do hope to see you again soon and Thank You for the opportunity to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwell, Ma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

We came to Tilton as a halfway point to visit friends in Vermont. We could have stayed closer but the Holiday Inn Express in White River Junction did not have a pool and my three year old wanted one. We chose Tilton and were not disappointed! We were upgraded to a queen suite on arrival which was a nice surprise. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was never crowded at 8 or 9. Overall we loved this hotel and will use again.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Room and service overall were good. Nicole at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. When i checked in I found hair in the tub, and there was dust EVERYWHERE. Picture frames, mirrors and lamps and bathroom countertop backsplash and shelving unit look like they haven't been dusted since the place opened. Bed was very comfortable, and i dusted in the bathroom to help out the housekeeper.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton

Address: 75 Tilton Road, NH Route 140, Tilton, NH 03276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites invites YOU to “Stay Smart”! We are now introducing the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tilton, New Hampshire! It will be a pleasure to provide you and your clients with a fun, refreshing new hotel that is conveniently located off I- 93, exit 20 on NH Route 140 (Tilton Road). We’d love to be your preferred hotel when you have travelers visiting the area. The Holiday Inn Express opened in October 2008 as a brand new hotel and we have much to offer. Our spacious guest rooms and suites are tastefully decorated with granite bathroom tops and cherry furniture. Your clients will enjoy a good night sleep with our Simply Smart® bedding collection, have a relaxing bathroom experience with our Simply Smart® shower and will be able to get their day started with our deluxe hot complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar® which includes our rich 100% Arabic coffee and warm cinnamon rolls. Our beautiful hotel is fully equipped with all the amenities to make your stay a success. All the rooms are equipped with 32” flat screen televisions, in-room coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, iron & ironing boards and hair dryers. The entire hotel is both hard wired and wireless accessible for your online convenience. All of our rooms also have a desk area with data ports and voice mail. Our 29 suites offer mini sink bar with cabinets and a separate seating area for work and relaxation. The sofa in the suite converts to a sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tilton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton Hotel Tilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.