We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Tllton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   195 Laconia Rd, P. O. Box 288, Tilton, NH 03276   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Austin, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn, Tllton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have stayed here several times. Always helpful staff, clean and safe hotel. I was impressed at the quietness especially since my stay was during the local Nascar events. Experienced some challenges gaining access to the internet with my HiltonHonors account, so in the interest of time, I skipped the hotel internet and resorted to my iPhone personal hotspot.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    67
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
102
58
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellesley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My family has stayed here on two occasions on our way to a vacation house near the water. It was a perfect stop opportunity for us to avoid the rush of traffic and already be in NH near the lake region. We enjoyed shopping in the near by stores and eating out in the many options in the area. The hotel is clean, offers a decent breakfast, indoor pool, if you're in the area this is a reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We only spent one night but it was very good! The room was super clean, the linens were especially fresh. The pool was clean, the fitness room was clean. The only problem, some of equipment could not be adjusted (bike) and the TV was not working properly with remote. However, the provided towels in both pool and fitness room. I would say the only negative part of the experience was the breakfast. Some of it was cold, the waffle machine (after waiting 10 minutes) turned out to be terrible and the omellet cold. There were also not enough working on this morning in the cafe, as the trash piled over and there was no room left. The poor lady was working very hard to keep up, but she did have a good attitude. I did love having the tea and coffee available the evening we arrived (plus cookies). I have already booked again in August.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a good breakfast = 4 stars from me. Will stay there whenever we return to the area. Not only is it convenient, but close to the outlets and several eating establishments. Staff was very helpful and responsive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Everything looked brand new but I was told it was 6 years old. There's no way. This is a great place to stay. Really nice rooms. Breakfast is always a plus. Every staff member I passed had a smile on their face.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

It's not right smack on the highway, so if you didn't know it was there, you would miss it and you would be worse for it. It's a great hotel at a great price for the area and both times I've been there, the staff made sure it was a pleasant stay. The really live up to the Hampton Inn 100% satisfaction guarantee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Mass.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend and really enjoyed this hotel. Location was great (easy on/off highway) and rooms were very clean. There was a free continental breakfast each morning we were there which was very appreciated.

The bathroom was very large and the water pressure/shower was one of the best I have ever used. Beds were comfortable and we felt at home here.

Only negative thing to say was that the pool had just had chlorine added to it so the smell was a bit overpowering.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton

Address: 195 Laconia Rd, P. O. Box 288, Tilton, NH 03276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the New Hampshire Lakes Region. Conveniently located off Interstate 93, a short walk to the Tanger Outlet Mall, minutes to Lake Winnipesauke and the White Mountain National Forest. 92 rooms total, 30 suites, complimentary buffet breakfast, free WIFI, 32" LCD TV, free HBO and HD Channels, gym, pool, hot tub and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tilton Hotel Tilton
Hampton Inn Tilton
Tilton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.