We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice. Would go again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   195 Laconia Rd, P. O. Box 288, Tilton, NH 03276   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Fredericton, NB
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Nice. Would go again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I travelled to New Hampshire to see our son play in a hockey tournament. The resorts were all booked up in Waterville Valley, so I made reservations in Tilton at the Hampton Inn & Suites.

Maybe I should get my one negative comment out of the way first thing. It wasn't an experience with the hotel, but with the 1-800 reservation people. Because my son's schedule kept changing, I tried to make changes to our reservation through the 1-800 line. I tried to change it from a Thursday arrival to a Friday arrival, but was told I could not do that because there was no availability... huh?

No luck with them. I tried the hotel directly and they could not have been more helpful. Especially Keith. When he made the changes for me, the reservation came back with changed rates. No problem, says Keith. I'll just make a note to honour your original rate. Keith was a breath of fresh air.

Anyway, the hotel itself is very well kept. It was built 4 years ago, but still seems brand new. Hampton employed an architect who gave a bit of thought to the layout of the building. the breakfast area was large and pleasant, the lobby was spacious... Even from outside as you walked in, it felt like you were entering a nice place.

The breakfast had hot and cold options which, in my opinion, were all above average. Belgian waffles, Omelettes (pre-prepared, but still fine), bacon, hashbrowns, oatmeal... you get the idea.

We never used the pool or hot tub, but I went and checked it out and they both seemed very nice and clean with large windows letting in lots of light. There was even a chair for lifting people in and out of the pool who wouldn't otherwise be able to partake.

The room was nice and clean. The duvet covers are changed between guests which is nice. The flat screen TV actually showed HD channels!

There is outlet shopping 2 minutes down the road, if that is of interest to you.

Like I said at the start... nothing bad to say about this place. If we are in the area again, we will stay here.

We got a rate of

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    72
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
108
63
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stay here as an alternative to the more expensive resorts on the lake. Found the facility clean, modern with no frills but had all the basics. Good breakfast buffet. Near all attractions. Good value for the money. Great for a family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stay at the Hilton brand Hotels around 35+ time a year and this one is very nice as is most Hilton Hotels. Staff was professional and curtious. Breakfast was good too. No worry about parking your bike either, it's a safe place. Looking forward to staying here again during Bike week in 2013. It's located about 20 min. from weirs beach(where bike week takes place).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This hotel was the closest available to the concert. It was an overall good stay. Everything was clean and the workers were very nice. However, check-in time was late and when asking for an early check-in they kept giving me the run around. When I got there and a lady walked me to the room she said, "hold on let me check it, no one was in this room last night". They told me they were completely book the night before that was why they couldn't let me check-in. BUT other than that it was a clean, nice hotel. Good continental breakfast, and fast checkout. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Chose the king for me and my friend on the first floor, very quiet and huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for bike week. Staff was nice. Had a great choice for breakfast. Rooms were clean. Just stay away from rooms that end in 13 (113,213) they are next to elevator.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Québec
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We booked an Hampton Inn thinking it was in Tilton during the Bike week. Turns out, we booked 100 miles from there. duh. The staff was extremely helpful and cancelling our reservation and avoiding all costs. Rooms are very clean and spacious, staff is friendly and rates are reasonable. Thank you to David who went out of his way to help us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn over Memorial weekend. I would like to say first that the rooms are very clean and comfortable.Upon check-in I was greeted by Amanda? she was very friendly and knew the area well for it was raining and we needed something to do with the kids.The breakfast was delicious and offered hot items as well. We come to Tilton frequently and know were we will be satying for future visits. I would like to thank all the staff for making me feel like I was at home :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSabadis, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you Samantha for being our guest and for taking the time to write a review about us. We are happy to hear that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one and we look forward to seeing you and your family again. Hopefully next time you are in the area the weather will be better so we can recommend other fun things to do.

Best regards,
Diana Sabadis - director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton

Address: 195 Laconia Rd, P. O. Box 288, Tilton, NH 03276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the New Hampshire Lakes Region. Conveniently located off Interstate 93, a short walk to the Tanger Outlet Mall, minutes to Lake Winnipesauke and the White Mountain National Forest. 92 rooms total, 30 suites, complimentary buffet breakfast, free WIFI, 32" LCD TV, free HBO and HD Channels, gym, pool, hot tub and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tilton Hotel Tilton
Hampton Inn Tilton
Tilton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.