We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy home away from home just minutes away from the White Mountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shelburne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
421 State Route 2, Shelburne, NH 03581   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Shelburne B&B and Inns
Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“Cozy home away from home just minutes away from the White Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights during labor day week-end. It was the perfect location for hiking the White Mountains. We were welcomed by Mary-Ann who was eager to practice her French with us! She made sure our teen age girls were just next to us as they enjoyed a suite by themselves and our son shared a suite with us. Everyone had space and was confortable. Everyone loved Mary-Ann's breakfast and her special treats. We will most definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    12
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
49
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my 12 y/o twin girls for one night. The location, room, and breakfast were excellent. Mary Ann, the owner, was very helpful in every way. I would definitely stay here again when I come to the Mt. Washington area !!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

This was my third time staying at the lovely Mount Washington Bed and Breakfast here in New Hampshire. It was the first time for my friends. Once again, Mary-Ann the innkeeper made our stay an exceptional one! From her breakfast in the morning, to the quiet and relaxing atmosphere at night. Not to mention, it's so nice being close to everything (including Maine) with highway being right there. I have full intentions to come back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

From the moment we stepped in the door of this B&B we felt right at home. We were welcomed for the evening with a brownie and some coffee, and hears many details on the beginnings of this home. Such rich history is meant to be shared! The bed was very comfortable, and in the morning we were delighted to have a hot breakfast, complete with spiced cider pancakes and made to order bacon or sausage and also some baked apples!! Mary Ann is a terrific hostess, and she will make u feel right at home! We can't wait (but will have to! To travel NH again and we will be making this a stop on our tour!!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The rooms have all the charm of an old house, and we love it. They are roomy and comfortable. The window AC units take the edge off of those rare humid summer nights. Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere and the food is to die for. It is located close to a lot of beautiful sights, and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking. This time, some family members came up with me and they had a wonderful time as well. Definitely planning on returning when we have the time/money.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Suites are the best, and at a phenomenal value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Mt Washington B&B. Mary Ann made us feel at home and had good suggestions about places to visit. The B&B is beautifully decorated, very comfortable and pristinely clean. We watched hummingbirds during breakfast and went stargazing at night! Would love to come back for another visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We recently stayed at the Mount Washington B&B and found it charming and the innkeeper delightful. Our room was great, quiet and clean. The dining room was stocked with water and soda all day for the guests. A lecturing coffee maker assured the availability of various coffees and teas. In the evening, the innkeeper, Mary Ann baked a special treat for each guest, cookies, sweet bars, brownies, or the like.
Breakfast was a wonderful experience made to order each morning when we came to dining room.
We loved the location, close to the many trails and activities, and wonderfully outside of the busy traffic on the weekend.
We definitely recommend this B&B for location, cost, cleanliness, and charm.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast

Address: 421 State Route 2, Shelburne, NH 03581
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Shelburne
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Shelburne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come be pampered at this small family owned and operated Bed & Breakfast in the White Mountains. Our Bed & Breakast is aFederal style farmhouse built in 1853. The B & B sits on 5.5 Acres at the entrance to the Mt. Washington Valley and has views of Mts. Washington, Madison, & Adams. The 7 guest rooms all have private baths, 2 have whirlpool tubs! Rates include a full breakfast and afternoon baked goodies! Come to play, come to stay - hike, bike, fish, snowshoe, ski, shop, or just relax with a book and read. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.