We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Inn & Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town and Country Motor Inn Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Town and Country Motor Inn Restaurant
20 State Route 2, Shelburne, NH 03581
(603) 466-3315
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Shelburne
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Royalston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love this Inn & Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We've stayed here for years, it's a family owed business that offers great meals, clean rooms, & entertainment. You can actually stay on the property and have plenty to do with the amenities they have, and other attractions close by. We'll be back.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New Hampshire
1 review
“For a memorable dining experience….”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Thanks to the Town and Country in Shelburne, we have memories that will last a lifetime. Namely, our worst dining experience ever. The food was so-so. The service, terrible…that is, unless you don't mind a wait of nearly an hour for cafeteria food. We were seated in the lounge, offered a window table with a view. Ok so far. But that table also was right next to the stage area. Want to jump out of your skin? A sound check will take care of that. After waiting an hour and now in an atmosphere as quiet and relaxing as Times Square on New Years eve, I complained to the Manager on duty. We were moved to a 'quieter' table in the dining room. Well, there was a table of 15-20 that was making more noise than a jackhammer. Not to mention what sounded like a Bingo game on the other side of a not-so-soundproof partition. But there was at least one smart guest staying at the T&C tonight. That would be the guest that had pizza delivered from Mr. Pizza in Gorham. As for the T&C….stay away, far far away. Not exactly the 59th birthday I envisioned for my wife.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottylabs, Owner at Town and Country Motor Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We are sorry to hear about your disappointing dining experience with us this past Friday night. You informed by your waitress twice that dinner would be taking a few extra minutes that evening, due to a large party that had sat down before you. Your order was punched in at 8:06 p.m. and your formal complaint was made at 8:34 p.m. Dinner was served at 8:36 p.m., a far cry from the hour that you stated. Also, after your dinner was served, the manager bought you a round of drinks that you neglected to mention. Also, you neglected to mention anything to the manager that your "cafeteria food" of prime rib and surf and turf was not to your liking, when he asked you how your meal was. Lastly, we tried to please you, by buying dessert for you and your wife, which once again you neglected to mention during your post. We regret that these attempts at making your dining experience a better one, was not up to your standards. The noise from other guests is a bit out of our control on a very busy Friday night. We hope you find a more positive experience elsewhere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Vast quantities of excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed 2 nights a the T&C Motor Inn, and ate in the restaurant for breakfast both mornings, and dinner both evenings. The food is plentiful and of excellent quality. I had pasta the first night, and a steak on the second night – both excellent. The breakfasts were also excellent, and on our second morning there was the option of a buffet breakfast, as well as the a la carte choices. The restaurant is in an elevated position, and with the fabulous autumn colours while we were there, the view at breakfast was stunning.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious home cooking specialities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very fast service, great value for money and loved their own specialities and the supreme omelette for breakfast.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A restaurant from the 1950's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The food is pretty good, but somehow old fashioned. The ambience is somehow old fashioned too -- it feels like the restaurant of a medium level country club from around 1959 or 1962. My kids like it more than their parents so. They do have a pretty good gym if you stay at the hotel.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town and Country Motor Inn Restaurant also viewed

Been to Town and Country Motor Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town and Country Motor Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.