We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Holiday Inn Express” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Rocks Rd, Seabrook, NH 03874   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seabrook
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Typical Holiday Inn Express”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We stayed here "off-season" when the rates should have been lower. They were not only high, but did not price match other website listed prices for their hotel. We called the corporate office and we were given the typical run-around about booking at the same time or with-in 24 hours. Even when we called the hotel itself, we did not get a price match. $300.00 per night is a little steep for this caliper of hotel. You could stay in New York city for less then that. Again it was off-season as well.
As for the accommodations: the facility was clean, quiet and the staff were very friendly. Recommendation: look around before you book on their website.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear SandCadi,

We appreciate you taking time to give us feedback about your stay here. I apologize that your stay was not what it should have been. Our rates fluctuate due to special occasions going on in the hotel or the surrounding town. We appreciate the feedback our guests give us so we can improve! We are glad that you enjoyed everything else in the hotel, we are here to provide the highest level of service our guests deserve.

We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express in Seabrook for your lodging needs.

Regards,
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    47
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
40
48
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way up the coast from Boston. The Hotel is typical HI Express though there didn't appear to be coffee available in reception. There are a number of chain restaurants nearby. It was fine but nothing brilliant or awful

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear thegroundsman,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Booked the morning of my stay. Rate was high but the room was nice and staff accommodating. No issues with anything really. Extremely quiet, got sound sleep. Nice location with easy access to the coast line. Lots of places to eat. The only thing that was unusual was they had rules posted in the hallways. Not sure if that worked or it was the location of our room. But we had quiet. The only suggestion I would have is no cooking in the middle of the night. Whoever cooked garlic and onions at 1 in the morning the smell pooled in our for a couple of hours. Ray was exceptional in service and personality.

Room Tip: Free WiFi but I had to keep putting the password in often. It was annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear c b,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with Holiday Inn Express in Seabrook. We encourage our guests to inform us of any areas we can improve so we can make your stay more comfortable! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Our second time at the holiday inn express in Seabrook and very impressed again.
Rooms were clean, welcoming with free wifi and flat screen tv,
Good selection at breakfast.
Great location for the beaches of New Hampshire and southern Maine.
First hotel we have stayed in which had a designated 'quiet zone' on the floors where the rooms were. Certainly seemed to work.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Patsuk,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Seabrook. Our goal is to accommodate our guests in any way that makes them feel more comfortable. We hope to see you here again soon!

Best Regards,
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Have stayed here before as an overnight on our way back from Maine. We have always found it clean, and I'm fussy. Not sure if we have just been lucky about getting clean rooms. All public areas were clean. Did not find the evening receptionist very friendly on arrival. Never greeted as an IHG member either. She was more interested in flirting with a male guest that evening.
Room was clean, quite and a good size. Climate control was good. Towels fluffy and bed comfortable.
Breakfast OK. Breakfast staff nice. Not enough tables for everyone to sit down at breakfast which wasn't so good.
Good location, right off of expressway.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Dear acaida,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service and it is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. We want our guest to have a pleasant and professional experience when interacting with our staff and staying in our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction you had with the service provided by our staff. I am really sorry that you were not provided with the highest level of service our guests deserve. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and you can be confident that corrective measures will be taken to improve our guest services.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Arrived at 1:45 PM. Receptionist welcoming and efficient. Room was ready. Room was clean, neat, comfortable bed, nice comforter, soft pillows, TV, Fridge & AC worked fine. Breakfast staff was very efficient, kept everything well stocked with lots of choices. I particularly liked the sticky rolls.
No local papers, but it was a holiday... Maybe just out..
Will definitely stay there again. Great value, location and staff.
Thanks.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor. Parked at end of bldg and used the stairs most of the time. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Baystate2,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can further accommodate you in the future!

Best Regards,
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

We paid $250. A night for an executive suite for 2 nights. The floors in the room 311 are so stained up and discussing. The second bed for the kids all you could feel was springs in your back when you laid down. And the tv did not work and the night crew said there was nothing they could do about it. I tried to cancel our second night so we could go somewhere else but the manager told me I could not cancel and even if we left we would be charged the full $600. For 2 nights. So far this is the only bad experience we have had staying up here in new England.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor!

We really appreciate all of the comments that our guests share with us, especially when you see something that is not quite right. That allows us to make improvements in the service and amenities we offer. Sometimes, we need an extra pair of eyes to show us where we need to improve and where we are excelling in our service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook

Address: 11 Rocks Rd, Seabrook, NH 03874
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Seabrook, New Hampshire hotel offers premium service.Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seabrook, NH, located just six miles from Hampton Beach.Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, which is located off Route 1 near I-95. This location has easy access to many area attractions including the Granite State Whale Watch, Seabrook Greyhound Park and the Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom. Other nearby attractions include Water Country, Eastman's Fishing & Platypus Tours and shopping at the Kittery Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook Hotel Seabrook
Holiday Inn Seabrook
Holiday Inn Express Seabrook
Seabrook Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.