We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't know it was Seabrook...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Rocks Rd, Seabrook, NH 03874   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newton, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Wouldn't know it was Seabrook...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Ok, ok.... Seabrook (in my opinion) is a nice place, but from years past, it has gotten a bad rap, so that's why my title is what it is. But, waking up here after a wedding on a beautiful day really didn't feel like Seabrook because it's set so far back from Route 1 and the place is very nice (as all HIE are), as is the landscaping. What more can I say about a Holiday Inn Express? It's my hotel of choice on travel, so it wouldn't dissapoint less than 10 miles from my house! Everything was clean, looked nice, no issues, hotel staff were nice, etc. Price was reasonable, but I imagine is significantly less out of the peak beach season up here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    48
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
40
50
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Close enough to beach. Very clean, breakfast express. Nice place to stay but not near water!
Stayed on third floor, quiet, very comfortable beds, fridge, me, flat screen wifi, bath and body products!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My son and I stayed here during one of his basketball tournaments. And it was fine, a comfortable, good place to be. It has the usual hotel amenities at a reasonable price. To us, at least, nothing that stands out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Dave S,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. It makes us happy to read that you liked our hotel amenities and found the room comfortable. Please know that during your stay, it was a pleasure to assist you and that we will do our utmost best to ensure you can enjoy your stay with us.

Guest feedback is our best resource for improvement, and we thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

2nd time here. Last time was 2 yrs ago. Since then a hot tub was removed, that was a disappointment. The pool was a little salty the first nite. The second nite the pool was extremely salty..ew. front desk clerks were very helpful. The room was clean. Overall was good for a couple nite stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Hotel was good value for money, and extremely handy if you are working at the nearby powerstation. a few complaints, the large fridge in the room, made a right old racket. My room wasn't cleaned for the whole time that I stayed there, is this normal? the sheets and towels were changed every day, but nobody ran a vacuum cleaner over the floor or cleaned the bathroom. I accidentally split crisps on floor on the first night (blame the jetlag). they remained on the floor for the whole of my stay. if there was a vacuum cleaner I would have cleaned it up myself, but I really shouldn't have to. The Gym, was rather small, not many machines and one of the two running machines seems to be on its last legs. breakfast was ok, its standard US style disposable plates and cutlery job.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
I would like an answer to the room cleaning thing, is this policy? I will confess it didn't annoy me enough to complain about it at the time, so I have committed a travel no-no here by not complaining to the hotel in person and then moaning about it on trip advisor.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on Trip Advisor!

We really appreciate all of the comments that our guests share with us, especially when you see something that is not quite right. That allows us to make improvements in the service and amenities we offer. Sometimes, we need an extra pair of eyes to show us where we need to improve and where we are excelling in our service!

We do have standard that all the rooms should clean and sanitize properly either it is check out or Stay over. I am extremely sorry that your room was not clean as per the standard. I will be appreciate if you could contact me at hiexpgm@gmail.com with some more information, I will able to resolve this problem and will providing adequate training to the staff.

We do hope to see you again soon and Thank You for the opportunity to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My third stay in a HIE in 2 weeks. Have to say the brand is very consistent which is great if you travel alot. Very pleasant check-in staff. Room was spotless as usual. Bed was a king that was super comfortable. Used the ample fridge for our lunch leftovers. Breakfast had a myriad of choices all served by a very nice friendly lady. This location is about 5 miles from Hampton Beach so it is close enough to the beach but not subject to the crazy traffic and crowds you get at the beach. Plus there are lots of shopping and eating choices right nearby that are not available at the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give our staff here at the Holiday Inn positive feedback. We take pride in our commitment to guest satisfaction and service. Our team thrives on the satisfaction of making every guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sarah Watts,
front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Good amenities, like microwave, refrigerator, etc. - which are convenient. However, breakfast was tasteless! Even McDonald's breakfast eggs are tastier. The worst part was having to deal with a big brown stain on my "clean" wash towel. Definitely not like the many other Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at before.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor!

We really appreciate all of the comments that our guests share with us, especially when you see something that is not quite right. That allows us to make improvements in the service and amenities we offer. Sometimes, we need an extra pair of eyes to show us where we need to improve and where we are excelling in our service!

We do hope to see you again soon and Thank You for the opportunity to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook

Address: 11 Rocks Rd, Seabrook, NH 03874
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Seabrook, New Hampshire hotel offers premium service.Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seabrook, NH, located just six miles from Hampton Beach.Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, which is located off Route 1 near I-95. This location has easy access to many area attractions including the Granite State Whale Watch, Seabrook Greyhound Park and the Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom. Other nearby attractions include Water Country, Eastman's Fishing & Platypus Tours and shopping at the Kittery Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook Hotel Seabrook
Holiday Inn Seabrook
Holiday Inn Express Seabrook
Seabrook Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.