We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a little vacation.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Rocks Rd, Seabrook, NH 03874   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seabrook
Adams, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good for a little vacation.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

2nd time here. Last time was 2 yrs ago. Since then a hot tub was removed, that was a disappointment. The pool was a little salty the first nite. The second nite the pool was extremely salty..ew. front desk clerks were very helpful. The room was clean. Overall was good for a couple nite stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    47
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
40
48
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Hotel was good value for money, and extremely handy if you are working at the nearby powerstation. a few complaints, the large fridge in the room, made a right old racket. My room wasn't cleaned for the whole time that I stayed there, is this normal? the sheets and towels were changed every day, but nobody ran a vacuum cleaner over the floor or cleaned the bathroom. I accidentally split crisps on floor on the first night (blame the jetlag). they remained on the floor for the whole of my stay. if there was a vacuum cleaner I would have cleaned it up myself, but I really shouldn't have to. The Gym, was rather small, not many machines and one of the two running machines seems to be on its last legs. breakfast was ok, its standard US style disposable plates and cutlery job.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
I would like an answer to the room cleaning thing, is this policy? I will confess it didn't annoy me enough to complain about it at the time, so I have committed a travel no-no here by not complaining to the hotel in person and then moaning about it on trip advisor.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on Trip Advisor!

We really appreciate all of the comments that our guests share with us, especially when you see something that is not quite right. That allows us to make improvements in the service and amenities we offer. Sometimes, we need an extra pair of eyes to show us where we need to improve and where we are excelling in our service!

We do have standard that all the rooms should clean and sanitize properly either it is check out or Stay over. I am extremely sorry that your room was not clean as per the standard. I will be appreciate if you could contact me at hiexpgm@gmail.com with some more information, I will able to resolve this problem and will providing adequate training to the staff.

We do hope to see you again soon and Thank You for the opportunity to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My third stay in a HIE in 2 weeks. Have to say the brand is very consistent which is great if you travel alot. Very pleasant check-in staff. Room was spotless as usual. Bed was a king that was super comfortable. Used the ample fridge for our lunch leftovers. Breakfast had a myriad of choices all served by a very nice friendly lady. This location is about 5 miles from Hampton Beach so it is close enough to the beach but not subject to the crazy traffic and crowds you get at the beach. Plus there are lots of shopping and eating choices right nearby that are not available at the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give our staff here at the Holiday Inn positive feedback. We take pride in our commitment to guest satisfaction and service. Our team thrives on the satisfaction of making every guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sarah Watts,
front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Good amenities, like microwave, refrigerator, etc. - which are convenient. However, breakfast was tasteless! Even McDonald's breakfast eggs are tastier. The worst part was having to deal with a big brown stain on my "clean" wash towel. Definitely not like the many other Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at before.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor!

We really appreciate all of the comments that our guests share with us, especially when you see something that is not quite right. That allows us to make improvements in the service and amenities we offer. Sometimes, we need an extra pair of eyes to show us where we need to improve and where we are excelling in our service!

We do hope to see you again soon and Thank You for the opportunity to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gales Ferry, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We decided to visit the HIE in Seabrook due to the proximity to one of our favorite restaurants in Maine (Lobster Cove). From the moment we arrived we were impressed! It's a very beautiful property, nicely designed and decorated. The young lady at check in was very friendly and professional. Assigned the keys to our room and upon arrival to our room we were very impressed with the decor and cleanliness, we only had one minor issue that i brought up to the housekeeper in the morning Tracy and he took care of it and went out of his way to do a little more. Tracy was very pleasant. Mr. Eric Patel, the Front Desk manager was very professional and very friendly when it came to help for suggestions, concerns and at the time of check out. Always with a smile and wanting to go the extra mile for the guest, that is what the guest experience is all about! I liked the set up of the room, nice TV, very comfortable beds and pillows and the table and chairs were perfect to chat and read. I really liked the decor. Nice, clean and comfortable. We got to use the pool and it was very nice, nice music being played, plenty of towels for pool users and loved the style and design. I could see the pool being very crowded when it comes to any school vacation and during summer time. We do have to keep in mind that even tho pools are a very nice amenity it isn't a necessity and they don't need to be as big as people expect them to be. For us it was perfect as well as for the other couple that was in it, we had it all for ourselves!! The breakfast was excellent, typical of a HIE, it isn't a Continental breakfast, it is a breakfast buffet. It might not suit all tastes (as usual, since you can never please everyone) but for us it was just perfect. The eggs vary on a daily basis (scrambled and omelets, boiled eggs are always available in the fridge, etc) as well as the meat being served (loved the sausages on the 1st day and went looking for them the next day but since it changes daily there were none and we had another great choice; ham!). Bagels were always fresh, gotta love the pancake machine, they had a variety of yogurt, milk, fruits, juices, biscuits, the sausage gravy is to die for!! Definitely, one of the best things HIE has, their full free breakfast. Breakfast room was very neatly kept, very friendly attendant, television, always newspaper available. Plenty of parking, Dollar Tree store right next door, Dunkin Donuts, all sort of stores on the main road; Lafayette Rd. (when you exit the hotel all stores are to the left) there's also a Walmart, Kohl's, the best liquor stores are in NH so you can't miss that and anything you need, you will find in NH and pay no state tax (you do pay state tax in restaurants), nor bottle deposits! Anyway, our overall experience at the HIE Seabrook was a very memorable one and cannot wait to return this summer to visit the area and stay there once again. Thank you HIE Seabrook for going out of your way to please your guest and serve them the way a guest should be treated. Until next time...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed there on our way up to Maine (12/30 and 12/31/13) , and again on our way back (1/2/14). The few days made a big difference in how the hotel functioned, and were a good reminder to me to take the human factors into consideration as I write my reviews.

Location is wonderfully convenient -
first exit off I-95 after the Massachusetts line (give or take), left at the light, then less than 1/4 mile on right, recessed back from the main road and located next to a dollar store (which comes in handy if you're traveling ahead of a snow storm and were not diligent in your packing preparations). Also being close to a Staples, a McDonald's and a "99" Restaurant (within a two minute walking distance although next to a major highway) is wonderful. Considering also that the dollar store has microwaveable food and the rooms have microwaves, you can cut your expenses for dinner that way - this is also good because restaurants don't seem to stay open all that late other than McDonald's (God Bless the good people who had the Seabrook McDonald's open on New Year's Eve when at 10:45 pm every other eating facility seemed to be closed.).

The building facility is generally good - although when you ask for a handicapped accessible room and get put on the 2nd floor in a room which has a hand held shower head that does not reach to a sitting position for a disabled person, that is disappointing. The first floor room when we were there the second time was far better. The heaters functioned well, something critical in New England, and especially during the time which was one of the major freezes.

Staff before the New Year's holiday was subdued, rather like the "B" team who got stuck working the holiday. When we returned a few days later, things were more upbeat, even to the lady in the breakfast room who was positively sociable, kidding with the guests and attending to food needs.

The pool was too cold to swim in - but there was a family who was more hearty that I who were splashing around even as I developed goose-bumps standing on the stairs into the pool.

The internet access was adequate but somewhat capricious in how frequent it cut out.

The beds and the pillows were acceptable - even for my funky back.

The food quality was uneven. New Year's eve and NY morning was pretty lacking in terms of quality (cool eggs and pancakes that were more of a Styrofoam quality) and quantity. Two days later on our return trip the scrambled eggs were fine and the pancake machine seemed to be functioning well.

Would I go back - yes. Perhaps I will not schedule my visit there around major holidays.

Room Tip: Handicapped parking is not clearly indicated, especially not if there is snow on the ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our Staff works very hard to make our guests as comfortable as possible and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality!



Thank you again and we hope you will return on your next trip to Seabrook NH!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

A new looking hotel in a good location. Good rooms, good breakfast and staff were helpful.

We had a suite and this was a good size and well appointed and would be good for an extended stay as well. Located just off a main highway so plenty of options for dinner within a few minutes.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to share this with our staff. Our employees enjoy taking care of our guests and hearing compliments like this make it all worthwhile! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook

Address: 11 Rocks Rd, Seabrook, NH 03874
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Seabrook, New Hampshire hotel offers premium service.Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seabrook, NH, located just six miles from Hampton Beach.Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, which is located off Route 1 near I-95. This location has easy access to many area attractions including the Granite State Whale Watch, Seabrook Greyhound Park and the Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom. Other nearby attractions include Water Country, Eastman's Fishing & Platypus Tours and shopping at the Kittery Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook Hotel Seabrook
Holiday Inn Seabrook
Holiday Inn Express Seabrook
Seabrook Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.