We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampshire Inn Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampshire Inn Conference Center to your Saves list
Hampshire Inn Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Spur Rd (Rte 107), Seabrook, NH 03874   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seabrook
Dartmouth NS
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here on our way to Florida. After driving for the last 12 hours we just wanted a decent place to lay our heads down till we hit the road again and this place delivered just that. The lobby was well lit and inviting, the clerk at check in was friendly. Our room was large and clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable ones I have ever slept in. The free breakfast was the standard fare you get at most places and was good. We'll be staying here our next time through for sure.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    15
    10
    7
See reviews for
13
16
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I'm sure this was a nice hotel 30 years ago. If I were driving in a snow storm and needed a cheap place to stay until it was safe to drive, this would work. But this place has had little to no maintenance in years. Pulling up the exterior clearly was in need of a paint job. Inside the hallways carpets were badly stained, the wallpaper was torn and there were large patches of joint compound on the walls. Initially we were going to stay in a room that was in the basement. The room was quite spacious with two queen size beds, a jetted tub and a microfridge and microwave. The carpet was torn and the faux finish on the walls and acoustic drop ceiling made it look dingy but it seemed like it would be ok until we tried to exit. The doors hinges were loose and the latch would not totally release so the door was stuck closed, trapping us in the room. After some serious muscle and jostling, we finally got out and asked to change rooms. This was a serious fire hazard and the loosening of the hinges suggested that it was a problem for awhile. We were moved to the top floor to one of the business rooms which had a pull-out couch, desk, and queen size bed. Both rooms were dimly lit, torn carpets, and had old banged up furniture. On the plus side they both had lots of exposed outlets to plug in devices and were relatively sound proof. The pool was in decent shape. The hot tub was foamy and not regulated as there were a dozen kids in it when I arrived. Breakfast was ok; the breakfast room was quite a mess when I got there. Internet connection was fair. The front desk service was friendly. I would have given this place 3 stars until I looked closer at the bathroom floor which seemed like it had mottled tiles. On closer look, it was a solid color tile that had sticky and dirty spots on the floor that were never mopped up. Gross! Likewise, some chips that someone stepped on in the hallway carpet the afternoon before were still there at check out the next day. I can deal with out of date, but not dirty. While this was an inexpensive place to stay, I wouldn't stay here again unless there were no other options.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seabrook hotels

San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Don't do it! If you are desperate and can't afford something more, then expect the worst! The only good thing in our room was that the carpet looked fairly new. The couch was so gross, my husband asked for a spare sheet so we could cover it. Toilet had not been cleaned in a while. I dropped a wash cloth on the bathroom floor and wiped it and it was dirty. Stayed on first floor everything in the room was very dated.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We paid less than we've been paying for other rooms on this 10-day trip through the Eastern U.S. Yet, our room was larger, cleaner and felt more luxurious than any of the others. Wow! My wife and I said last night we wished we could have stayed here all 10 nights and then just done day trips out from here.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This is a great hotel for the price range! Rooms are great, clean, great bedding. Spacious and love the kitchenette. Super clean and great service. Only thing I would suggest is paint job on outside and a few more lights. Once inside it's a while different world! Will pick this place everytime I need a getaway.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison,maine
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We had a lost reservation upon arrival 9/26-14.Tina at the front desk found us a room and gave us a small discount.Our room was clean and average.It was a quiet location.It was not upgraded yet we had a real KEY to open the room door. We only spent on night and they let us leave our second car there while we traveled to Salem, Ma for the day.The pool area was fine but behind the BATHROOM door in the POOL AREA THE BLACK MOLD WAS AWFUL!!!! IT really needed to be cleaned.Our friends room had two bedrooms with two Queen beds one of the beds was wet like someone had urinated on it .They told the front desk and "OH REALLY" was the reply.No refund or even a I'm SorrY! I would stay her again but only for a night, If the room was really clean.

Room Tip: okay for one night room 114 was just fine only one Queen bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We stayed 2nights at the hampshire inn and found it to be good value,not the most modern but clean and the rooms are generally large,and comfortable,the pool and jacuzzi was good,the staff were helpful,the breakfast adequate,would recommend for short stay.

Room Tip: 2nd floor overlooking main car park ---quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampshire Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Inn Conference Center

Address: 20 Spur Rd (Rte 107), Seabrook, NH 03874
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampshire Inn Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly 35 room hotel, rates include breakfast. Handicap accessible,indoor pool, fitness room, elevator, 24 hour front desk. Large rooms with refrigerator and microwave ovens and free local calls. Close to Hampton Beach, Seabrook Dog Track, tax free shopping, many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampshire Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampshire Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampshire Inn Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.