We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Lakes Region and one of the best breakfasts I have ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Farm Pancake House

Heritage Farm Pancake House
16 Parker Hill Road, Sanbornton, NH 03269
603-524-5400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Sanbornton
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Brookline, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Lakes Region and one of the best breakfasts I have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Last summer I saw a sign for Heritage Farm while off for a run at a family Lake House in Tilton area. After wanting to go for almost 9 months we finally went. It was worth more than the $10 plate.

We started with amazing homemade donuts as an app and then it was off to the main course. Like others have said you get to chose your pancakes and can mix and match. Our table had multigrain-blueberry-choc chip, blueberry, banana-walnut, pumpkin, and orange cranberry. All were incredible. Top it off with the fresh eggs, out of this world crispy, smoked bacon and we cannot wait to go back every weekend we come up this spring/summer/the rest of our lives. Those who did not finish their pancakes were given careful reheating instructions as the waitress creatively used two paper plates and string for a takeout box.

Staff was incredibly friendly. Only odd thing was the paper plates and Styrofoam cups as we were in a farm, would have expected them to be more green! Oh well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    0
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“wow wow wow delicious at low price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Is the best bacon i ever eat...delicious they have more them 20 kinds of pancakes they was so big and good, the coffee is good the patatoes is good, one of the the best breakfest i ever eat.
The plate is soo big, the waitress is so friedly, if you have a young kid you can ask to be seat on the second floor is quiete and he have some toy for kids. If you are near 60 miles of this place you have no choice to go.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Do NOT pass this place up! Awesome family farm breakfast place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have had pancakes throughout New England and when we say this place tops them all, we mean it! Seriously, forget about what their food is served on and just focus on THE FOOD! They make breakfast to order! Their menu has a large variety of pancakes, the best blueberry pancakes I have ever had and the banana walnut is pure wonderful. But, not just your usual fruit filled pancakes, they have a wonderful selection of different ingredient ones too, just ask them. Their own maple syrup is served. All eggs are from their own chickens whom you can visit. They make eggs to order, bacon cooked the way you ask, real cooked potatoes for home fries, not frozen cooked. You can have breakfast served home-style or individually plated. You can't get a more friendly homey atmosphere! They are open throughout the year, until Dec 21st, Mon-Sat 7:30-12:30ish and I say that because they aren't going to toss you out at closing! We visited Tuesday morning and were back on Wednesday for another pancake fix! Took home 4 pancakes to have over the weekend. We will return! Meanwhile, go enjoy this place yourself, you too will be glad you did! Visit their website: http://www.heritagefarm.net/ (Thank you Mat & Rachel)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York, USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delicious and Unique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

If you're hungry and looking for a great breakfast, come here! Although they are only open on certain days with morning hours, it is worth making a visit here. The outside was decorated with pumpkins, gourds, corn stalks, and scarecrows and inside gives a very homey feel with exposed wood walls, ceilings, and floors. There is some seating downstairs and additional tables upstairs at which to indulge in a not-soon-to-be-forgotten breakfast. The staff was extremely friendly, although the service was a bit slow. However, you can't beat a $12 breakfast for two including eggs any way you want them, bacon, home fries, drinks, and pancakes (many different varieties are offered from banana walnut to oatmeal raisin, egg nog to apple cinnamon). Yes, the food and rinks are served on Styrofoam plates and cups but who cares, the food is great and it's not a fancy place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Weirdest Place We Have Ever Eaten”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We were actually there spring 2012. We will not go back. The breakfast was far from good and served on styrofoam plates. Ok for a family picnic, but breakfast out, NO. The coffee was even served in styrofoam cups and was awful. To top it off, you don't get to choose what you want for breakfast. They cook one breakfast and that is the choice. Not worth the money or the trouble to get there.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heritage Farm Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Heritage Farm Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Farm Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.