We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meraviglioso!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Amalfi

Trattoria Amalfi
385 S Broadway Ste A, Salem, NH 03079-4328
(603) 893-5773
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 91 restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kingston, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Meraviglioso!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We have gone to Trattoria Almafi's for a for a few years now. They are consistent with their quality of service and food. Everything that we have tried has been splendid and cooked to perfection. My wife love's Almafi's 'Pink' sauce. Great traditional Italian restaurant!
Reserve if you are planning for Friday or Saturday.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    36
    21
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“GERRY...PLEASE TAKE NOTICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

have been going to amalfi's for 15 years.......food is always wonderful.....I gave you a wonderful review....but the truth is that since you are overseeing the cooking rather than cooking it yourself, the food quality has gone down a lot.....the last three times we went ( and we go at least twice a week) the food has deteriorated quite a bit ....the food was over done, over cooked, taste was different....please Gerry taste the food before it goes out...fix this problem.......we want to return......this could be a very serious for you and mu family loves your family.....CIAO

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I've been to Trattoria Amalfi more times than I can count. One note: make reservations if you're going on a weekend night as it gets very busy. If you have to wait, keep in mind that there is not a large waiting room area.

However, the atmosphere and décor make you feel as if you're in Italy or make you dream of going to the Amalfi Coast. The food is outstanding!! In my opinion, it is one of THE best Italian restaurants in the Merrimack Valley. Prices are reasonable as well. Staff is friendly and service is quick.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Rav1287”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Best Italian restaurant in our area
Food & service is the best
Plenty of parking
Best steaks around
Best sauce

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great spot...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I actually came here recently on the recommendation of a person who owns a nice Italian place in my home town (Marblehead). He said he lives by the NH border, so used to hit this place all the time and spoke highly of it. Have to say he was right - the food was great and I LOVED the booths - felt like you had a private room! Will definitely come back when up this way.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trattoria Amalfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Amalfi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.