We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST FRIED CLAMS I EVER HAD” 1 of 5 stars
Review of T-Bones

T-Bones
311 South Broadway, Salem, NH 03079
603-893-3444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 91 restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“WORST FRIED CLAMS I EVER HAD”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I should have known better than to order the fried clams at this place. I took a chance and it was a mistake. The clams were over cooked and tasteless. I should have sent them back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    36
    19
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malden, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sooo Yummyyy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

I went to this restaurant with my husband on his birthday. We really like it.. The steakes were grilled perfectly and it was really diliciuos.. Two days after, my husband really wanted to go back there :D
It's excellent.. Strongly recommend it

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Always a good lunch...........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

For many years my friend and I would go up to Salem to visit a old school chum, and go to T-bones for late lunch. there is great sandwiches and nice samller meals for athe late day. We always enjoyed our food and didnt find fault, it was done fresh and the place is aleay very clean and tidy. Grab a bite and continue shopping on Rt. 28.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Newbury, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, Reasonsble Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

T-Bones is a great place to eat because the food is good, the prices are good and the staff is always friendly. Lots of different choices and diverse flavors.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Our first time at T Bones. What we really liked is they have a section in their menu of low cal options of similar full calorie items ontbe menu. For example, hubby had the "In the Pink" (low cal menu) version of the seafood casserole for 650 calories which was very tasty. I had a pasta dish from the same section. Of course, they had a wide variety of other selections to choose from, and the basket of warm bread they bring to your table is delicious.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to T-Bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T-Bones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.