We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great margaritas AND food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margarita's Mexican Restaurant

Margarita's Mexican Restaurant
1 Keewaydin Dr, Salem, NH 03079-2840
+1 603-893-0110
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 93 Restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Description: Authentically delicious food and drinks made fresh to order daily. Art and furnishings handcrafted in Mexico. For family, friends and community, the fiesta starts here. It's like being in Mexico without getting on a plane.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great margaritas AND food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The margaritas here are, of course, the best! The food is great too. We've been many times and the Salem location is the best one around. Service is always great as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margarita's Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for the review! Hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Food and drinks were great. I love that they give you tortilla chips to snack on when you arrive. Our server Jameson was very perfect.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margarita's Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thanks for the great review and glad you enjoyed! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We really enjoy eating here as a family. The food is always great the margaritas are fantastic and our kids love it too (RARE!). One of our favorite family restaurants but also fun for a date or girls night!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margarita's Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thanks for the review! We love making the whole family happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing food. Creepy suns. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I got the taster plate or something like that. It had a burrito, an enchilada, refried beans, and a taco. It was really good. The Margarita was very good there. I also got the lemonade was also good (party because there are free refills. The reason why I gave it a 4 was because it had kinda sketchy suns on everything, and it kinda creeped me out. Other than that this place is gold!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margarita's Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thanks for the review! Sorry if the sun images gave you a weird vibe - the sun is big part of the art of Mexico and we like to display the craftsmanship of Mexican artists. Plus it reminds us that summer is coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Last Minute Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went to Margarita's on a Saturday night when another local restaurant closed because of a fire. We sat in the bar for 30 minutes before dinner. Bartender was very pleasant. Nice experience, quiet enough to have conversation. Food is good for mid priced Mexican. The one dish that stands out is Queso Fundido for a starter. Great taste!!!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Margarita's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margarita's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.