We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place To Eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tokyo Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar

Tokyo Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar
291 South Broadway, Salem, NH 03079
(603)-894-7088
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 96 Restaurants in Salem
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fun Place To Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

The food was very good but the best part is watching the meal get prepared before you. Everything was great and the dinner came with soup, salad, appertizer, rice, vegtables and entree for about $20 a plate. Definitely a fun dining experience.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Favorite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is my absolute favorite restaurant to visit in New Hampshire. I love the Hibachi show and the food is equally as good as the show. Large portions so there is always some to bring home. The drinks are STRONG so you get a decent buzz after 1 or 2. I think for the quality of the "show" and food it's accurate pricing.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Food was Great. Enjoyed the food preparation in front of me.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Value Friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We alway's spend special birthday's here you get a great value for your money. And the food is great

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great sushi and wheelchair friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Love the sushi. They do a great job. Bar is fun to hang out at though it is small. Not into the grill tables, but the food from them is delicious. Place is packed on weekends. When I lived up north, my husband and I went all the time. We miss it.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tokyo Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokyo Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.