We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun day with the grands” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canobie Lake Park

Canobie Lake Park
N Policy Rd, Salem, NH 03079
918-744-1991
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Salem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This amusement park, built in 1902, has 40 rides, including a 102-year-old carousel and roller coaster.
Salem, New Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun day with the grands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Family fun great places for young and old the fire works are great and the food is great so bring your family and friends to have a great fun filled day.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    171
    39
    11
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

always went as a kid & now we go with our daughter who loves it. It's reasonably priced, the rides are the bomb & it's easy in & easy out. LOVE the Halloween thing they do. Scares the HELL outta my kid!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fun For the Whole Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We live within reasonable driving distance. So we visit Canobie Lake Park at least once a year. Mother's Day and Father's Day they usually have a "parent free with admission price of one accompanying child" deal that includes lunch for the parent! So this has been a regular for us on Mother's Day for at least 5 years. I like to go then even though it's a little cooler because it isn't as crowded. We've been taking the now teen since he could toddle. It was stroller friendly. Now teen friendly. Plenty of different food courts. We like their hamburgers and their Italian Place. Plenty of trees so shade can be easily found. Always very clean. Good security, too. Well worth checking out their website and planning your day. Obviously it is best in summer months to go weekdays as weekends tend to have bigger crowds.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Never a bad time when you visit this park. I've been going there sine I was 5 years old and now I take my grandaughter every summer. I even worked there in the gift shops ne summer..love it!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great local fun for all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Last summer was the first time I'd been to Canobie in several years. I was surprised to see how much it had grown. Lots of 'new' rides and attractions. There were plenty of appropriate rides for my 3 year old daughter and I thought the park was clean, safe and well maintained.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canobie Lake Park also viewed

 

Been to Canobie Lake Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canobie Lake Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.