We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pebble Cove

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rye
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pebble Cove
Save
You added Pebble Cove to your Saves list
741 ocean blvd., Rye, NH   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rye
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great little place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011 via mobile

Just spent a night here on an east coast roadtrip- wish we could have stayed longer! Older facility but well maintained with quality bedding and towels. Grounds are cute and location is good. Only thing missing was a hairdryer.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011 via mobile

I loved this place, it was clean, quaint, and a bit kitchy with a homey feel.
I prefer a pool to ocean swimming and PebbleCove has a lovely older style large aqua pool with comfy seating, available shade and flowers galore on the premises.
The motel keepers were available if needed but were not hovering around. I like being able to make my own pot of coffee in the morning and to have a glass of wine in the evening. Our room had all the necessary amenities not to mention nice quality sheets and spreads on the bed.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon GA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Well, cute room, clean, nice kitchenette, good location, though can't see the beach (the
webpage pix imply you can) - but OMG - most uncomfortable bed and hard as a rock
pillows ever ever ever. Lovely owner, beautiful plants around grounds, charming view out kitchen window of garden. We happened to be there when NH was hot, and it was difficult to sleep, no AC, and if you want privacy and close the curtains, litlte ventilation, so I didn't sleep much.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

For the past seven years my dearest friend and I have been spending a week at Pebble Cove every August. Beth and Steve, the owners, are wonderful people and have a beautiful spot, one we look forward to coming to every summer. Already counting the days until August of 2011!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

We were planning a couple of days in Portsmouth and looking to spend a day on the coast as well. My initial inquiries for lodging in Portsmouth came up w/ some very high rates. Anything in town and with any charm were all > $220/night during August. Since we wanted to spend a day at the beach I looked up lodging in Rye. Pebble Cove came up on Tripadvisor as the #1 choice in Rye. We have to agree w/ that assessment. The rate was right too. It is a motel, plain and simple. The owners, who are very accommodating and helpful w/ tips, have done a great job with the personal touches though. There are numerous planters on the property and window boxes hanging from the window of each room. There are some climbing flowers by the pool as well. The rooms had some modern decorative updates to keep it from having that stale motel feel. Our room had a kitchenette. The bathroom was small and a bit out of date but clean. There is free wireless though out the property. The motor lodge is right on the beach road. The beach across from the motel is not suitable for swimming but is nice for strolling and exploring. It is very rocky and similar to the Maine coast. About 2 miles south there is Wallis Sands Park which is a white sand public beach. There are other beaches down the coast. We brought our bikes and biked to and from Portsmouth (~4 miles) and along the coast. Route 1B has a fat shoulder, is flat and is great for cycling. The ride into Portsmouth is very scenic. There is a bike path for a portion of the ride. The pool area is pleasant as well. The recliners all look to be new or recent. Overall, we really liked our stay here. We were pleased w/ the cleanliness and the personal touches. End of the day it is a motel. So if that is a problem this is not the place for you. For a motel you can't do better though. It is in a beautiful location, across from the street from the ocean and very close to Portsmouth's sightseeing.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

This is our second stay at Pebble Cove, one of many, many more to come. The location couldn't be more perfect. Close to downtown, shops, beaches, yet in a very quiet location across from guess what....a pebble beach!
The motel is sparkling clean, with rooms that have a fully functional kitchen for when you don't feel like eating out anymore. The pool is huge and kept immaculate with beautiful bushes and roses surrounding the whole area. Plenty of chairs and loungers available both in the sun and shade.
A Genesis Weber BBQ is made available for all guests, with lovely picnic tables. The property abounds in many different birds and wild raspberry bushes. Across the road is a wonderful, rocky beach, great for looking for sea creatures or just looking out at the Isle of Shoals or watching the sailboats with their spinnakers out. There are bike paths everywhere, for those so inclined. You can bike the whole length of New Hampshire's seacoast if you're so inclined...which we weren't. Ha Ha.
The hosts are absolutely charming, both very k knowledgeable of the area. Very warm and friendly, yet respect the privacy of their guests. For us it is a home away from home, but better. No stress, bills, housework, yard work.....just kick back and enjoy!
I can't imagine a better place for a vacation, whether as a couple or with family

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Clean small retro motel ~ very cool we loved it. Two comfy beds ~ cute little kitchen area.
Nice clean pool ~ quiet area for hubby to do yoga. Far enough away from all the hustle and bustle so you can unwind ~ but minutes to sandy beaches ~ sights. Owners are very nice and take great in their motel. We would definitely go back to the Pebble Cove.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pebble Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Cove

Address: 741 ocean blvd., Rye, NH
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Rye
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Pebble Cove Hotel Rye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pebble Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.