We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burger Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Willy's Burgers

Wild Willy's Burgers
12 Gonic Rd, Rochester, NH 03867
+1 603-332-1193
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 86 Restaurants in Rochester
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Rochester, NH
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Burger Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great burger & fries. Nice place to relax. It's not "fast food" so plan on waiting while it's prepared. They have a sign stating this when you enter the restaurant. They then deliver to your table. It is worth the wait! You can call ahead also which we did this last time and the food was delivered to us just after we sat down.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    17
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The best burgers ever. Upgrade to the buffalo burgers, they are so juicy and moist. The fries and onion rings are so good. The rootbeer is to die for.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittery Point, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good old fashioned burgers, fries and great shakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Real milk shakes. large burgers. great fries. try the chileGreat atmosphere just stop in and enjoy your meal. Usually a line at lunch time. Nothing fancy, but great food.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Big burgers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I went only once because I had a coupon. I rarely eat burgers out, but the variety, options, flavor, and value were worth it if you're a burger person.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Good burger, a bit greasy and fairly overpriced. Have been several times because I want to like it (neat little place on Rt 1 in York as well), but just OK.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Willy's Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Wild Willy's Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Willy's Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.