We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   77 Farmington Rd, Rochester, NH 03867   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochester
Amherst, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

My wife & I stayed 3 nights (Rm 221); this pleasure trip was our first to NH. Our check-in with GM Sandi was 'seamless'; our room was spotless-a King, non-smoking. This H.I. is ~ 3.5 hrs old & still looks brand new! Sandi & her front staff were very helpful with shopping, dining and general info about the Portsmouth, Kittery, Me areas. The full breakfasts were terrific; the gal in the breakfast room kept everything full despite a "full house". I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone planning a trip to this area of NH & Me. Tip for dining-Johnson's Steak & Seafood-~8 mi N, Granite Steakhouse-~1 mi S, 'The Diner' next door for breakfast.

Room Tip: Call the hotel for room info (if in doubt), the staff are 'truthful' and provide accurate de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skmcquate, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
I would like to thank you for a wonderful review! Our goal here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites is to make sure you receive the best in customer service and that your stay is above the expectation. From what I gather, we have succeeded in making your stay as such! We do hope you remember us for future stays to the Granite State!

Inn Hospitality,
S. McQuate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    26
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
25
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

This hotel was clean and pristine. It was right on the road and had access to everything I needed, espcially the Dunkin Donuts in the same parking lot. My room initially smelled like someone had been smoking in it, but once I turned the AC on the smell went away. The only complaint is that the walls were a little thin and you could hear people in the hallway a little too much for my likeling. Staff was very, very, very nice. Pool was small, but really nice. Breakfast was pretty good, too. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skmcquate, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize for the noise issues and would welcome anyone with a concern to please bring it to our attention so that we may resolve any concerns you may have. I'm thrilled to know that you received the best in customer service and that you found us to be the perfect location for your visit!

Inn Hospitality,
S. McQuate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

This hotel is a well kept secret, a true hidden gem. Located about 1.5 miles off Rt 16 on Rt 11 W, it is easy to get to just about anywhere, and the staff are more than helpful in providing directions. I have never stayed in a hotel where I was treated like a much loved family member gone missing for years, but that was the atmosphere here. Sandi, Dee, Jodi, Leslie, and every other member of the team are gracious, accomodating, and went beyond the call to make our stay joyful and easy. Spending Christmas in a hotel was a first for our family, and the staff here made it very comfortable, even providing occasional treats for my boys. Breakfast offered a wide variety of hot and cold items, and hot coffee (and water for tea or hot cocoa) were always available in the breakfast room. Crackling fire in the fireplace, constant smiles, and warm greetings each time we went out and returned. Sleeping accomodations were great, and the suite with the mini fridge and small microwave let us eat in when we wanted. Thank you, to each and every one of the amazing staff for making this a memorable Christmas!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclenny, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Very professional and helpful staff. Clean and secure rooms. Great FREE breakfast. We were somewhat discouraged by the other places we had stayed during our vacation. Staying here was like finding a jewel in the midst of rocks!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

This hotel was GREAT. The rooms were modern, and spacious. I really love the wood paneling that brings out the beauty in the hotel. We had high speed internet, and got the corner room. Woohoo! We had a flat screen tv, king size bed, huge shower and could regulate the room temperature within our room from the thermostat. It also has a jacuzzi and indoor pool that can be shared. The hotel offers a free breakfast (bacon, sausage, eggs, cheese, biscuits, cereal yogurt) This hotel is located across from a diner, and a block away from Walmart and the gas station. It is about 20-30 minutes from downtown Portsmouth. I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

No surprises at this hotel, but the staff were quite pleasant (I usually find that's the case, thus the average rating), the hotel is clean and new, and the price was not bad for the one night we stayed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

We stayed at this hotel on August 8, 2010. The hotel is very well kept and is very clean. We chose this hotel as we were heading back home from Massachusetts and it was on the way. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. Upon arriving to our room, we realized that we were not given the accommodation that we requested. We called the front desk and someone was upstairs within 2 minutes to apologize and escort us to our new room!

Our room was very nice and clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable and we had no problems sleeping here. There are several restaurants nearby as well as a grocery store if there is anything you are missing.

We would definitely return should we ever find ourselves in this area again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester

Address: 77 Farmington Rd, Rochester, NH 03867
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester, New Hampshire Comfort awaits you at our prime Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester near Pease International Airport. This New Hampshire hotel is just 20 miles from the airport and near various attractions and businesses. Families will love staying at our Rochester, NH hotel, located off Route 16, with easy access to several area attractions including the Rochester Opera House, Rochester Fairgrounds. Other nearby sights include Lake Winnipesaukee, Gunstock Ski Area, Meadowbrook US Pavillion, and Sky Dive New England. Business travelers are impressed by the accommodations provided by our hotel in Rochester. Situated in a suburban area at the gateway to New Hampshire's Lakes Region and the White Mountains, the hotel offers close proximity to many local businesses such as Waste Management, Eastern Propane & Oil, Thompson Center Arms and Metrocast Cablevision. Our business services include a fax machine, copier, printer, computer access and free high-speed, wired or wireless Internet access. During your New Hampshire visit, you can enjoy amenities that include a heated, indoor swimming pool with an adjoining hot tub, a Fitness Center and our free hot breakfast bar with Smart Roast Coffee and our exclusive cinnamon rolls. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Rochester hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rochester
Holiday Inn Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.