We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Cheap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anchorage Inn of Rochester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Anchorage Inn of Rochester to your Saves list
Anchorage Inn of Rochester
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Wadleigh Rd., Rochester, NH 03867   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rochester
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean & Cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

Stayed for a couple of nights while visiting family and hitting Hampton Beach. Price was a big factor in choosing this motel but we definitely weren't disappointed. Building looked like it was out of a 1950's style travel guide but everything was extremely well kept. Drive way was freshly sealed, buildings well maintained and rooms had been updated about 10 years ago but still looked well. Rooms are small but fridge, microwave and new air conditioner make up for the size. Free breakfast was fine for a quick muffin, bowl of cereal and cup of coffee. New pool, picnic tables, grills and outdoor furniture were nice touches. Looking forward to staying here when the leaves start to change.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    9
    5
    6
    8
See reviews for
20
12
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winterport, Maine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

We were pleased to find our room very clean and towels well stocked. The grounds are well groomed and properly landscaped. Sun chairs, picnic tables, garden seats, outside chairs for smokers and an inground pool. The Inn is located on top a hill for a pleasant view and breeze and the parking lot has ample parking, even if you arrived in a large bus. I slept wonderfully and was surprised how effective the sound proofed walls were in protecting you from outdoor traffic noise. The breakfast was a wonderful start to the day and we leasurely enjoyed our coffee outside admiring their beautifully cultured landscape.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel many, many times, ever since I was a little girl. This hotel has always been VERY clean, VERY welcoming, VERY quiet. I agree with others that the rooms are rather small but we travel as a family of 4 (with a 3 1/2 year old and a 5 month old) and a dog and the room was just fine with us. The staff are always friendly and the free continental breakfast is good, although there's no fresh fruit or yogurt.
The grounds are maintained so nicely and the rooms are easily accessible. I feel for the price, this is a nice place to stay.

  • Liked — cleanliness and they take pets
  • Disliked — the tub didn't drain well
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

Most expensive place we stayed while vacationing in the east. Nothing in area to do, don't know why it was so expensive. BLOODSTAIN on pillowcase and pillow. Breakfast is packaged muffins and bad coffee. About one foot of space from foot of bed to wall. TV did not work. Garbage on floor in room. Bedspread in our non smoking room had cigarette hole in.

When these comments were made to staff the response was "Would you like to fill out a comment card?" No apology or explanation.

Don't stay here

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — dirty
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rochester hotels

Ledyard Ct
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2008

A great stay. Wonderful area. Close to stores places to eat..

Execellet service


Am booking for our stay this year.

  • Liked — quiet serene place
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotty_tremayne, Property Manager at Anchorage Inn of Rochester, responded to this review, May 25, 2008
Thank You! It was our pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2008

I was very impressed. They had remodeled and the room was just lovely. It was clean and the shower was wonderful. We had a microwave and a mini fridge in the room as well. The only thing they didn't have was a laundry room but there was a very nice laundromat nearby. It was excellent and the price was very reasonable. We stayed for 8 days. Definately recommended!

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — no laundry on site
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotty_tremayne, Property Manager at Anchorage Inn of Rochester, responded to this review, May 25, 2008
Thanks You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2007

We had a wonderful time here.

The food in the morning was good, the service great, and the rooms were extremely clean!

The kids went in the pool, and we are definitely going to come back again sometime soon!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotty_tremayne, Property Manager at Anchorage Inn of Rochester, responded to this review, May 25, 2008
Thank You! Its our pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anchorage Inn of Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn of Rochester

Address: 13 Wadleigh Rd., Rochester, NH 03867
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchorage Inn of Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anchorage Inn of Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Hotel Rochester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anchorage Inn of Rochester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.