We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good entertainment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Governor's Inn

Governor's Inn
78 Wakefield St, Rochester, NH 03867-1921
(603) 332-0107
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 86 Restaurants in Rochester
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rochester, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“good entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We love this place in the summer. great menu selection and great musicians outside. You forget your in downtown rochester when sitting outside at the governor's inn in the gardens

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    3
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Lunch or Dinner spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Pub at The Governor's Inn is a very good place for either a business or personal meal. The food is good and it has a very warm and relaxed atmosphere

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“That was awful.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

I sent my Cajun steak tips back due to sheer grossness. I declined the offer of a replacement fearing that everything else was just as gross. My husband's meal was almost as bad. He had it boxed so we could bring it home to the dogs. Never again. Yuck.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, NH
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Could be great~”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The Governor's Inn is in serious need of an update. Everything is shabby. The service can go either way. They do have good entertainment.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“May I have another?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable bar with a warm atmosphere. Bartender and manager on duty were delightful with an eagerness to converse. I ordered the delmonico rare and it was cooked to my satisfaction. The bartender was knowlegeble and made an excelent bloody mary(or two!). I would recommend this bar to my friends and I will be adding the Spailding Steak and Ale to my local points of interest.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Governor's Inn also viewed

 

Been to Governor's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Governor's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.