We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always comfortable and great rate for business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650 Borthwick Avenue, Portsmouth, NH 03801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
Saugerties, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always comfortable and great rate for business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff is always very nice, especially the lady that prepares the breakfast in the morning, and the gentleman that drives the shuttle to take our group downtown!! Check in is always quick and hassle free.

Room Tip: oops sorry thay don't have a restaurant, just breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    91
    38
    7
    8
See reviews for
53
83
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at this Marriott. We have been very pleased BOTH times.
The rooms are clean and the beds are comfy.
The front desk staff has always been EXTREMEMLY friendly. They gave us a superb recommendation for dinner.
They also had a large selection of delicious goodies for breakfast.
We look forward to our next stay at this Marriott Fairfield Inn.

Please see my attached pics for room views.

I hope my review has been of help to you. :o)

Room Tip: I haven't found a bad room yet...and this time we were located next to the elevator and ice mach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night on April 13th as a stop over hotel on our way to New York (and to do some shopping). Upon arrival (at 6:30am) we were greated with a very friendly smile. We had just finished driving for 11 hours and were ready for bed. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. We slept for a few short hours and woke just as breakfast was finishing up, Steven at the front desk advised us that the waffle machine was still hot and left it on for us so we could grab something to eat. He also brought out eggs, fruit and yogurt for us! This was after everything was already put away!!! I couldn't believe it, we were so thankful! Once we were ready to go out for the day Steven advised us where the best shopping was and we were not let down. We came back with bags full of goodies.
Location of this property is excellent. Very close to Kittery, ME as well as good shopping in NH. The breakfast was delicious, rooms were a decent size and very well kept and again the customer service was terrific. From the front desk to the cleaners everyone greated us hello everytime they saw us. I would definitley recommend this hotel to anyone and will be back myself!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We usually stay at this hotel because its on our way south. Very clean, helpful staff and close to the I95. Will be staying there on the way home as well. It is close to shopping in the area and restaurants should you want to go out to dinner. We made it there in a snowstorm so for us it was the port in the storm

Room Tip: Ask for room in front as the highway is on the backside and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCKLAND
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We recently stayed for one night at the Fairfield Inn in Portsmouth. We very much enjoyed it! Despite checking in late we were helped at the front desk right away. The room was very pleasant and up to date. My only (very minor) complaint: the tv stations didn't match the little guide they give you. The complimentary breakfast was great - despite being busy the gentleman attending the area kept it very clean and pretty well stocked. I would definitely return and most definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont,Ma
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

went to Portsmouth for the day & decided to stay over.We used a coupon from a travel magazine we picked up at the rest area, walk In rate of 69.! King Bed w frig/ micro combo,Flat TV Green room , very clean, NON smoking Hotel, Both the pm & Am desk staff very friendly & helpful,the women serving breakfast was great! There where many choices from waffles, omlets, sausage,muffins, fruit, yogart,oatmeal, bagels & more! coffee & juices, the bed was very comfy, heating unit a little noisy, but Im sensitive to any noise, Will return this summer ,Water country 5 mins away!

Room Tip: our room was 2nd floor, end of hall, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

we recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn to stay ahead of a snowstorm and to catch a very early bus to Logan. We were able to book our stay when
Priceline accepted a very low offer for a 2 and 1/2 star hotel and were pleasantly surprised to be booked into this very nice chain hotel. conveniently located near the Transportation Center we were very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, the friendliness of staff, the size of the room and the availability of coffee, juice and snacks free of charge all day in the small breakfast room. There is no fitness room but guests are allowed privileges at a large gym about a mile away at no cost. We found a good local restaurant through Trip Advisor reviews and had a most enjoyable and relaxing evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast

Address: 650 Borthwick Avenue, Portsmouth, NH 03801
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Portsmouth is the perfect choice while staying in Portsmouth. We are centrally located, just minutes from Pease International Tradeport, Liberty Mutual, and the Portsmouth Naval Shipyard. Complimentary shuttle service is available weekdays within a 5-mile radius. Complimentary deluxe breakfast, free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, seasonal outdoor pool, access to full service fitness center, and free parking. We are located just off the Portsmouth traffice circle and convenient to I-95 and Route 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast Hotel Portsmouth
Fairfield Portsmouth
Portsmouth Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.