We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place, fantastic food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Paradise

Thai Paradise
96 Bridge St, Portsmouth, NH 03801-3904
603-431-9193
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 189 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this place, fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My family and I took sightseeing walks around downtown Portsmouth till we found this place at the corner. We are truly crazy Thai food. Pad Thai is our favorite menu, its sauce is very tasty and Tom Kha Gai is so yummy. My son really enjoys chicken noodle soup and he can't wait to ask more. Not disappointed, we will be coming back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, NH
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Okay Thai food, good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were spoiled by a better Thai restaurant that closed and the owners returned to Thailand. This place has okay food, can be too spicey for my taste even when I ask for little or no heat. appetizers are good and if you like spicey food, they seem to do that well.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Pad Thai I have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I am very unoriginal every time I go to Thai Paradise and I always get the Pad Thai because it is by far the BEST pad thai I have ever tasted in my life!! The sauce they use on it is just amazing and they are very generous with the shrimp, chicken, peanuts, and tofu as well. Since I have the Portsmouth area, every time I go back for a visit I always eat at Thai Paradise! I have tried all different Thai places in Boston and none of them compare to here! Cannot praise it enough!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Solid Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I cant say anything negative about this place. Their thai curries are spot on, service is always great, and the price is right.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
464 helpful votes 464 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai and Vietnamese Vegan Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This restaurant is a Thai/Vietnamese heaven for vegans. Yes, they do serve non-vegan food but there are a huge variety of choices for vegans. I am crazy about the Tofu Mango curry, the Vegetable Tofu Pad Thai, the Red Curry, the Green Curry, the Choo Chee Curry, the Jungle curry and the Yellow curry just to name a very few of the vegan offerings. Everything is prepared to perfection, the prices are reasonable, and the staff is friendly. This restaurant makes me wish I lived in Portsmouth, New Hampshire (in fact, a lot of things in that town make me feel that way). Don't be put off by the unimpressive exterior. You are entering Thai paradise no matter how plain the outside is. Very highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Paradise also viewed

 
Portsmouth, NH
Portsmouth, NH
 

Been to Thai Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.