We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Love Frozen Yogurt!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Leaf

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Orange Leaf
218 State Street, Portsmouth, NH
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 189 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Southeast
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I Love Frozen Yogurt!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is your typical pay by the ounce frozen yogurt shop, but it was super good. I love frozen yogurt! I don't usually use toppings, but they have a ton. Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Would be nice to have the sugar free flavors...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

...like their web site states.
They are supposed to have SUGAR FREE flavors, at least one. The Portsmouth location doesn't seem to carry any anymore. Such a bummer for health conscious people. I cannot believe that with so many machines they have they are not able to dedicate ONE to sugar free. Needles to say I haven't been there in a while...

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Froyo good, service good, too pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Bright cheerful place, clean, friendly staff. Frozen yogurt tasted great, large variety of flavors to choose from, large selection of toppings, self serve for froyo and toppings, which must be a death wish during flu season. I loved the taste of the froyo but thought the price is very high. It's around 55 cents an ounce I think the sign says. Frozen yogurt isn't light and then when you put toppings on top of it, yikes!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Standard overhyped product, too sweet and too expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I tried this place once, as I kept seeing the bright orange disposable containers and spoons all around town - good marketing move, btw. What a disappointment. I guess this is for families only, whose kids are more into the fun factor than the quality of the food. The frozen yogurt was overly sweet, the flavors didn't taste that different one from another, and the price was no great bargain. It's soft yogurt that you pump yourself (kids love that), and they sell about a kajillion candy and sweetened toppings to ruin your healthy yogurt with (kids love that), and everything's really bright and cheery, like a pre-school playroom (kids love that). But for a quality frozen treat experience, there are at least 3 other places in town that will do you MUCH better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Ok but not amazing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It was a ok place, the staff was really nice, we didn't know what to choose so they made us try a couple of flavors. I'd say it doesn't taste like real frozen yogurt it's a bit artificial flavors... It's nice to put whatever you want in the cup and it's not that expensive. It costed us 7,19 $ for 2 cups. I would go back if I had a ''sugar rush''... :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Leaf also viewed

 
Portsmouth, NH
 

Been to Orange Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange Leaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.