We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   580 US Highway 1 Bypass, Interstate Traffic Circle, Portsmouth, NH 03801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Palmer, MA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Our relocation team stayed here for two nights. From the time we made our reservation to check-out, we were made to feel at home. Service was wonderful - the staff was welcoming - and the rates were great. Looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We appreciate you staying with us during your team’s business trip. Thank you for your compliments about our staff. Our associates enjoy welcoming guests to our area and sharing their tremendous depth of knowledge from great restaurants to interesting places to see. They try to make sure everyone feels like they are staying at a home away from home. We are looking forward to you staying with us again too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    139
    84
    38
    24
See reviews for
149
156
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
plymouth, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

had a very good stay will be back again every thing was great the staff was very helpful so was the front desk they run a very nice hotel it is a wonderful place to stay and the reasturaunt was a plus the food was great and I enjoyed breakfast and the service was very good will let all my friends no when they go to new hamshire to go there thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and writing such a nice review. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. Every one of us works hard to run a nice hotel. Hopefully, your friends will be able to follow your advice when they visit our area. The Roundabout Diner is enjoyed by many of our guests. As locals our staff eats there all the time as well. One of the specialties is the dessert menu. We highly recommend treating yourself to something special while on vacation then using our fitness room to work it off. We look forward to your next visit to the area for you and your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, MA, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Very friendly staff who go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I will stay here again and again every time I am in the area. If you go anywhere else, your going to the wrong place. Stay at the Best Western PLUS in Portsmouth, New Hampshire!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel and our team. Our associates truly enjoy welcoming guests to the Portsmouth area. Everyone on the team has spent time experiencing the area like a traveler, learning about the many fine restaurants and attractions near our hotel. We appreciate your business and your kind words. Please call us at (603) 436-7600 to make your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great hotel for the price. Very good restaurant attached with discount coupons available at desk. Big building with lots of long hallways but there are several entrances available. Front desk was very helpful at check in. Bed was very comfortable but the chair was pretty well worn and difficult to sit in. Good cable service, decent internet. Great deal and a nice room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We appreciate your staying with us during your business trip to the Portsmouth area. Thank you for calling us a great hotel. Our staff is naturally friendly and truly likes helping our guests. The team here knows a lot of information about the Portsmouth area because of their experiences and time in the area. I am glad you found the bed to be comfortable but I am so sorry you felt the chair was well worn. Feedback from our guests is always appreciated. On a consistent basis we switch out items from our guest rooms to bring in the latest and greatest. We also remodel our rooms on a regular basis as well. Just this winter we replaced our lamps to be the newest lamps that have an electrical outlet on the base to make it more convenient for our guests to plug in their mobile electronics. Hopefully, business will bring you back to the area again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, MA, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

A hotel where everyone likes their job and it shows. From the GM Mark Woolley to the front desk to the maintenance people, everyone went out of their way to be helpful. Every request that was asked was answered with a smile and a "happy to accommodate you" attitude

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and your kind words. We appreciate you choosing our hotel during your business trip. Even though Business trips take you away from your real home we like to help you consider us a second home. Everyone on our entire team does enjoy working at our hotel welcoming guests to the New Hampshire seacoast. Our staff is eager to help guests enjoy their stay. A lot of our Front Desk has lived in the area for a long time so they are well aware of the wonderful attractions and restaurants in Portsmouth and nearby towns. Hopefully, business will bring you back to our area again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Front desk personnel are so welcoming! I always feel like I'm returning home. For business and pleasure travelers, there is lots of parking and the best oldies restaurant and dining facility on the premises: the Roundabout Diner. Experience it to understand. You'll be amazed by D, the morning chef who presents your meal perfectly and almost instantly. Business travelers will have to kill time after breakfast since they are served so quickly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We are so glad you feel like you are returning home. Our Front Desk team enjoy seeing guests come back to stay with us again and again. A lot of our personnel have years of experience welcoming guests to our hotel so they truly enjoy recognizing familiar faces. The Roundabout Diner is a wonderful 50’s theme restaurant. Everyone is excited about a visit from Chubby Checker in 2 weeks on Wednesday, April 16. Hopefully, you will be able to visit us again soon so we welcome you back to your 2nd home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

My company changed me to this hotel at the last minute. The front desk guy upon arrival was rude when I asked for points but the ladies the rest of the week were fine. Good location. Central to everything. Halls smelled musty but the room was okay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Welcome back. We appreciate your returning to our hotel and we appreciate your service. I am sorry you felt our Front Desk staff was rude upon your request for Best Western Reward points. Our rewards program is definitely a great benefit for our guests especially with almost 2,000 Best Western hotels in the United States. If there are any concerns about the Best Western Reward points please feel free to call me directly at (603) 436-7600 or you can speak with your company regarding their policies. Our goal is to make sure all of our guests feel welcome and I apologize if someone on our team fell short of those expectations. Please be assured we value your business and insight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites

Address: 580 US Highway 1 Bypass, Interstate Traffic Circle, Portsmouth, NH 03801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Portsmouth
#6 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Wynwood Hotel and Suites has clean comfortable rooms featuring a 37" flat screen television, refrigerator, microwave and free wi-fi. Our PLUS rooms have either two double beds or one queen bed. Our Superior rooms have either two double beds or one king bed. In addition to our PLUS and Superior rooms we have suites with a separate living room and full kitchens. Every guest can also spend time in 1 of our 2 pools, a heated indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool or the newly renovated fitness room. The Roundabout Diner and 3,000 sf of meeting space complete our facility but the friendly team of associates make our hotel the perfect home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wynwood Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Wynwood Hotel Portsmouth
Best Western Wynwood Hotel
Best Western Portsmouth
Portsmouth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.