We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   580 US Highway 1 Bypass, Interstate Traffic Circle, Portsmouth, NH 03801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
Shelburne, Vt
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The front desk staff on a Friday evening was very helpful to us and to a friend who was not staying here. Our room was clean and comfortable, except for a noisy fridge. Though rather small, the bathroom was well-appointed and the shower terrific. All in all, a good value for the money. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trafficcircle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry about the noisy fridge....no excuses....hope you return to us so we can show you how we try improve every day! Happy travels and hope to see you again very soon in Portsmouth, New Hampshire!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    132
    78
    36
    22
See reviews for
139
142
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

my boyfriend and i were spending time in Portsmouth this past weekend. We chose this hotel because of the great reviews we saw on here. Terri checked us in and she was awesome! So friendly and was able to help us find something to eat. Our room set up was great, very big and CLEAN! The pool and hot tub was a bonus! We will definitley be back!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trafficcircle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thanks for all of your great comments! So glad you had such a wonderful time here at the Best Western in Portsmouth! Terri loves her job....can't you tell?!!!!
Come back soon and bring all your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

On March 16, my wife and I revisited the city of Portsmouth,NH. to attend a concert at the local Music Hall. For the second year in a row, we chose to stay at the Best Western. Not only for the best value per room, but for the great staff that works there. Terri, who works the front desk, greeted us as "old friends" in remembering us from last year's stay. Rooms are always clean, baths are great,everything is always in order. Location is very good at the famous traffic circle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trafficcircle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Isn't Terri wonderful! Everyone loves her....she has a much better memory than I!
Thanks for returning to us. I do hope that you're able to come more often in the future to experience all that Portsmouth has to offer! Spring is on its way, which means folks are gearing up for the "Hot time in the summer!"
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We , a retired couple, have stayed here about five times in the last few years and have always found the rooms to be plenty large, neat, and clean with comfy beds, nice décor. The bath is small and really clean with lots of polished granite and good sized thick towels.The fridge and microwave are helpful for leftovers, and the staff are friendly and efficient. The attached diner is rather busy on the weekends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trafficcircle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
So glad you keep returning to our wonderful town of Portsmouth and to this hotel! Happy that our amenities meet with your approval....tell all your friends so they, too, can get away and have a great couple of nights with us! Thank you for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

It was a good value and still seems to offer some of the better prices for rooms in Portsmouth. I was a little confused when attempting to find my room as I had to drive to the back of the hotel and find a particular entrance. The parking/building layout could be clearer. The room was clean with a king size bed and a microwave & television. You do step up into the room (and seems to be true in this section of the hotel, so be cautious). Attached Round About Diner was awesome - look up its reviews also on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trafficcircle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thanks for your comments! The courtyard section where you stayed does have a step up on the first floor only. I'm sure we directed you out there so that you would be closer to your room. Glad you enjoyed the Roundabout Diner....always a treat in store for folks. Lots of great pastries for desserts and breakfast anytime! Love those omelettes! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here while on route during a recent vacation. Price was good for quality of room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only one complaint. No breakfast provided which is unusual at this level of hotel. There is a restaurant next door but it is really only average at best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trafficcircle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
So happy that you enjoyed our hotel and the team we have here! There are still many Best Westerns that offer a breakfast for a fee especially when the restaurant that is on property is leased to another management company! Please tell your friends and keep coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites

Address: 580 US Highway 1 Bypass, Interstate Traffic Circle, Portsmouth, NH 03801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Portsmouth
#4 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Wynwood Hotel and Suites has clean comfortable rooms featuring a 37" flat screen television, refrigerator, microwave and free wi-fi. Our PLUS rooms have either two double beds or one queen bed. Our Superior rooms have either two double beds or one king bed. In addition to our PLUS and Superior rooms we have suites with a separate living room and full kitchens. Every guest can also spend time in 1 of our 2 pools, a heated indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool or the newly renovated fitness room. The Roundabout Diner and 3,000 sf of meeting space complete our facility but the friendly team of associates make our hotel the perfect home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wynwood Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Wynwood Hotel Portsmouth
Best Western Wynwood Hotel
Best Western Portsmouth
Portsmouth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.