We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   580 US Highway 1 Bypass, Interstate Traffic Circle, Portsmouth, NH 03801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
Salem, New Hampshire, Usa
2 reviews
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

For the price and location, this is one of my favorite hotels to stay at. The rooms are very well put together and always clean. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is a pretty reasonable size. Everyone at the front desk is super nice and welcoming. The hotel can be a bit confusing, depending on where your room is, but they always provide a map and are very cooperative when it comes to your needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trafficcircle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thanks for your comments! We built this hotel in three sections. Numbering was a challenge back when we opened the Main Hotel....just remember that the "90s" section is in the tower where the suites are located. Happy that the map you get helps out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    132
    78
    36
    22
See reviews for
139
142
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

booked 1 night, should have stayed longer, no issues. Clean bed/room/halls/pool/workout room. Good/excellent diner next door. Well lit parking. No hassles check in/out. Worth the extra $$. Wife happy.

Room Tip: Ground floor=no stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trafficcircle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay with us! Good diner and a hassle-free stay only means good business! Did you try any of the Diner's pastries? We have a great Pastry Chef right on the property who makes scrumptious desserts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed one night with two kids - overall positive experience.

Front desk staff was very friendly. Indoor pool/hot tub were simple but nice and clean. Room was updated and clean and had everything we needed - even a fridge and microwave.

The only weird thing was the thermostat. It worked fine, it just didn't have any sort of temperature gauge to let it turn off and on to keep a steady temperature in the room. It seemed to either blow out hot air or cool air - so it got a little toasty in our room overnight. Not really a huge deal though.

About a 5 minute drive to the downtown area, and right off the highway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trafficcircle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Glad you were able to join us. Each section of the building has a different set up for heat or air, but for the most part, the dial is set for high or low....please, next time, ask us to come and show you the settings. I am truly sorry that this was an issue for you....not fun to be too hot. I do hope you return to us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night before a business meeting. The room was very nice, clean, and well appointed. It even had a recliner, which was an unexpected, homey touch. The diner next door made it easy to get dinner and breakfast (they have a pulled pork grilled cheese sandwich that is pretty amazing). As an added bonus, the hotel is about 5 minutes from the outlets in Kittery, Maine, so I even took a little time to do some shopping. Great hotel for a business stop or as a home base for a shopping weekend.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trafficcircle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
So glad you were able to mix business with pleasure and found the location of this hotel so convenient for you! Yes, the diner continues to please people! The pulled pork is one of their specialties. Hopefully you had room for dessert as their onsite pastry chef does wonders! Thanks for staying with us! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed one night because it seemed to be one of the lower priced in the area. The room was large and clean enough. The adjacent diner to which you get a 10% discount specializes in grease. Most of the staff was helpful most of the time but at check in I seriously considered walking as the manager? deludes himself that he is a handwriting expert and decided that the illegible scrawl on the back of my credit card did not match the illegible scrawl on my drivers license but finally decided that the illegible scrawl on another card matched something. I am sure that if he refused to accept a card he would have found a way to charge it anyway as it was the card I guaranteed the room with. After that he was ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trafficcircle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
I am sorry that you felt like you were being challenged by the evening Manager on Duty. Credit card fraud is rampant and we all try our best to help avoid issues. However, I'm reading you loud and clear and will share your comments to the staff. We appreciate that you decided to stay with us and hope that you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We made last minute reservations for two rooms. We were upgraded to a suite which was wonderful. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating, arranging for a taxi and suggesting restaurants. We are planning to return again in December for the Christmas program at Strawbery Banke.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trafficcircle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
We are happy that you joined us for an evening upgrade in one of our suites! The team here at the front desk is very knowledgeable about the area and loves to share that information! Glad that we could help and look forward to your return in December! The Candlelight Stroll at Strawbery Banke is such a delightful event and the shopping at our tax-free malls and boutiques is always outstanding! Don't forget the Kittery Outlets! We have shopping discounts for you at the front desk!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites

Address: 580 US Highway 1 Bypass, Interstate Traffic Circle, Portsmouth, NH 03801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Portsmouth
#4 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Wynwood Hotel and Suites has clean comfortable rooms featuring a 37" flat screen television, refrigerator, microwave and free wi-fi. Our PLUS rooms have either two double beds or one queen bed. Our Superior rooms have either two double beds or one king bed. In addition to our PLUS and Superior rooms we have suites with a separate living room and full kitchens. Every guest can also spend time in 1 of our 2 pools, a heated indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool or the newly renovated fitness room. The Roundabout Diner and 3,000 sf of meeting space complete our facility but the friendly team of associates make our hotel the perfect home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wynwood Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Wynwood Hotel Portsmouth
Best Western Wynwood Hotel
Best Western Portsmouth
Portsmouth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.