We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must "do" while in Portsmouth, NH” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seacoast Segway Tours

Seacoast Segway Tours
43 Middle Street, Portsmouth, NH 03801
+1 603-828-5280
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seacoast Segway Tours offers guided tours on Segway PTs of Portsmouth, The Seacoast and Newcastle, New Hampshire. We operate out of The John Paul Jones House at 43 Middle Street in Portsmouth, New Hampshire.
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must "do" while in Portsmouth, NH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We were in Portsmouth, NH for only one day and wanted to see the most of the area without covering much of the walking downtown area that we could do on our own. We went on a two-hour Seacoast Segway tour with our guide, Dale. He was fantastic, informative and personable. He took us to New Castle, Wentworth and small areas in between. We wouldn't have traded that time for any other tour.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, New Hampshire
1 review
“Everyone should do it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This was a great experience and great fun! We took a one hour tour and enjoyed it immensely! I would do it again in a heartbeat. I am telling all my friends and family to experience it first hand. Looking forward to the spring to take a 2 or 3 hour tour. We had a blast!! The guide Tara was knowledgeable and very sweet.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great experience. Lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Tara was a great teacher and had us going on the segway in minutes. This is a wonderful way to get a quick view of the city, learn the city's history, and have a great time. We opted for the 2 hour tour which we decided afterward was just right for us. One hour wouldn't have been enough but we wouldn't have wanted to add 2 more hours. Be sure to give this activity a try. I know you won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lets roll! Seacoast Segway Tours is a blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

What a fun way to tour Portsmouth! My wife and I did this and it was great. Tour guide was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and really made sure we knew how to ride, with a brief lesson, before we took off. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“3 Hour tour well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

4 of us took the 3 hour tour and had a blast. It was a little scary for the first few minutes, but after the first 'hill' in the courtyard of the John Paul Jones house left us unscathed, we gained confidence quickly, and using the Segway felt very natural. The tour took us all over historic Portsmouth and we got to see a lot of the historic buildings, as well as the parks. It is definitely an experience to try and fit into your schedule if you are in Portsmouth. It might leave you wanting a Segway of your own though.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seacoast Segway Tours also viewed

 

Been to Seacoast Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seacoast Segway Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.