We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seacoast Segway Tours

Seacoast Segway Tours
43 Middle Street, Portsmouth, NH 03801
+1 603-828-5280
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seacoast Segway Tours offers guided tours on Segway PTs of Portsmouth, The Seacoast and Newcastle, New Hampshire. We operate out of The John Paul Jones House at 43 Middle Street in Portsmouth, New Hampshire.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

The Seacoast Segway tour was a huge bundle of fun! It could have been slightly more informative but overall was a great experience. The place is a little hard to find so make sure to call ahead and get directions.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Hampstead, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Add this to your bucket list - what a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

My husband and I and our friends went on a one hour tour of Portsmouth NH on the Segways. What a great, great time. They give more than ample instructions and make sure that you totally understand how to ride the Segway. We decided on the 1 hour tour and it was down around the water and through some of the side streets that we wouldn't ordinarily go down but have some of the beautiful homes that Portsmouth so enjoys. The Segway was easy to get use to and soooooooooooooo much fun to ride. We are planning to go back and take the two or three hour tour. So much fun and just loved it. Try it you will too.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
“One of the first tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We learned about the Segway tours in the paper a few days before the scheduled start date and decided to call to get information. Heidi answered and enthusiastically explained how things work and, to our excitement, that she was going to begin before the date announced in the paper. We arrived a little early for our tour and met Megan, our guide. Skillfully, she demonstrated proper use of the Segways and left when she and we were assured that we could handle them safely.

We chose the "Southside Tour" and were treated to beautiful ride down along the waterfront, through Strawberry Banke, on and off Pierce Island and back. All along the way we were quite happy to announce to onlookers how much fun we were having and encouraged them to seek out the business to arrange for their own tours.

Our tour included two adults who have used Segways before and two teenagers. All four of us thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and highly recommend this experience and want to thank Heidi and Megan for a wonderful experience.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Make way for Segways!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

We arrived at the John Paul Jones house full of anticipation to begin our Segway adventure and noted the irony of our modern mode of transportation being stored in the historic Carriage House that formerly stabled four legged steeds. The weather was warm and inviting as was our terrific Segway guide. George gave us some pointers and after a brief lesson we were on our way! I have to admit the first 15 minutes were both thrilling and terrifying but we quickly adapted to the Segway's center of balance. During the tour, historical information was delivered with the perfect mixture of knowledge and humor. We opted for the "3 hour tour" and were amazed how quickly the time flew by and it was time to turn in our Segways. I would definitely recommend this tour and hope to try it again soon!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seacoast Segway Tours also viewed

 

Been to Seacoast Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seacoast Segway Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.