We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pilgrim Inn and Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pilgrim Inn and Cottages to your Saves list
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   307 Main Street, Rte. 3 North, Plymouth, NH 03264   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BEWARE!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

I had booked a room at this motel and cancelled it a few days before my arrival after reading other reviews. The owner was very upset that I was cancelling and attempted to charge my credit card. BEWARE!!!!! I found a new charge on my card from this motel on my May 2010 statement (7months later). They will keep your number and attempt to charge you again if you cancel. I wonder how many others they have done this to. Can you say FRAUD!!!!!

Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdlpv, Manager at Pilgrim Inn and Cottages, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
I am sorry that we had to charge you for the room. When you called to cancel it was already passed the cancellation time period. We held your reservation and missed the opportunity to take reservation other guest while holding the room for you. I hope you understand that we have to follow the hotel reservation and cancellation policy. This is no different than reservation and cancellation policy offered by many other lodging and service type business. We thank you for considering us for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    8
    5
    10
See reviews for
14
22
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

We are from out of state and found the Inn through Expedia.com. The purpose of our visit was a last minute get-away to do some leaf-peeping. Besides the no-frills appeal of the cottages, it was on the side of a highway, overpriced for the offerings, not well kept up, odd odor and unbelievable noise and partying coming from other units late at night. We will try other places in the area next time.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

I was up visiting the local college for the weekend. Overpriced; smelled awful; service was poor and customer service was non-existent. We showed up to our cabin, and there was glass in the drive-way and piles of garbage outside of the rental. Room was not ready as requested upon arrival; incredibly overpriced for a run-down shack with views of an interstate highway. Innkeepers were extremely rude and not welcoming. Needless to say, we will not be back. I suggest the Red Roof Inn or the Common Man Inn, if you are looking for a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

My boyfriend and I spent a night here earlier this week. We were visiting family and needed a place to stay for the night. We checked across the street at the Red Roof Inn, but all they had were rooms in the back building, which others on TripAdvisor warned against. So we went across the street to the Pilgrim Inn and were amazed at the rate- only $49! Granted, there are virtually no amenities, the bed was hard as a rock, the AC was pitiful, and the room was lime green. But still, the room was clean, cheap, and it smelled fine. I was a little concerned about possible odors because there was a very strong smell of curry in the office, but it didn't extend to the room. The location is great at about a minute off the highway, yet there's very little road noise. Not bad at all.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

The only thing I have against the place is the price. Too much. We stayed in one of the motel rooms. We had a king bed, newish color tv and wireless internet. The room was clean and didn't smell bad, the bathroom was clean, the sheets and towels were clean and fresh smelling. We didn't have any problem with cellphone service. This is a basic motel room without frills.

We were in the area for a wedding and were given short notice to find a place to stay. This was it. I'd stay in the motel units again, but you couldn't pay me to stay in the cabins. They looked very run down.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

We like the Pilgrim, have stayed there twice each year for the last 3 years. CAUTION!!! We will not stay in the cottages, only the motel itself.
We like Sonny and Hina the proprietors.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary, nc
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2009

The room was adequate but we wish we didn't have to stay there. We tried to cancel 48 hours in advance and they denied it stating their policy was 3 weeks in advance. The cottages sit on top of a hill but at the bottom is the freeway. Despite the cool temps at night we had to keep the fan on the a/c running to drown out the trucks on the highway. No, I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pilgrim Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrim Inn and Cottages

Address: 307 Main Street, Rte. 3 North, Plymouth, NH 03264
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pilgrim Inn and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pilgrim Inn & Cottages, New Hampshire located in the heart of the Lake Region. Clean comfortable, renovated rooms and Friendly service. Savor each of our Seasons and experience our warm hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pilgrim Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrim Inn And Cottages Hotel Plymouth
Pilgrim Hotel Plymouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pilgrim Inn and Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.