We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised and pleased!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth

Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth to your Saves list
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   166 Highland Street, Plymouth, NH 03264   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Surprised and pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

For a motel room this was large and roomy and very clean. We had a big picture window that looked out out into the woods. Most hotel rooms look out at the parking lot. There was a lightning and thunder storm at night and we opened the curtains, turned off the lights and watched the storm through our big window. It was amazing! The staff was very friendly and helpful as I had trouble with the electronic key (my mistake). The towels were regular bath size and thick - not the usual skimpy towels you find in most hotels and the bar soap was larger than normal, too. We enjoyed our complimentary coffee, bagels, and fruit sitting on chairs outside the front door. Overall a very nice place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    35
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
27
21
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed in this small motel/hotel as I had a visit at the local University the next day. Being January, there was snow and ice all around. We were given a room at the rear of the property in a separate building. On opening the door to the room, it was freezing, no central heating or heater had been put on, prior to our arrival. We called the desk and a heater was brought down, to give the central heating a boost. The room was very basic and a bit old looking, but it was clean and the family that ran it were very friendly. There is no cafe on site, so we went for a meal. On returning the room had heated it and we did not have any issues during the night. There was no breakfast when we stayed, apart from cereal and coffee. The view from the room was wonderful, looking down a valley and this view alone was worth the $40 we paid for the night.

This is a very basic motel, but I would happily return for another night of rest if I were in Plymouth again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a classic Granite State hotel probably built in the 1950's or 60's . On first arriving we were a little concerned as other hotels similar we have stayed at in the past have had well worn rooms . When we opened our room door what a great surprised to find a very clean , well appointed , decorated room . Frankly , it looked very much like the interior of a Marriott Hotel room which we stay at often . Who ever did the room decorating must have copied that design and did it very well.
When I say it is a clean room , I mean clean ! The reason I gave it a 5 star rating is not because it is as good as a Marriott Hotel but comparing this place to others of the same vintage . The only thing lacking is the landscape , maybe in the future the owners will improve that . Oh , they fly an American flag proudly out front , nice touch .
ps: very friendly family run business

Room Tip: room has a microwave and refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

For the price this is a good place to stay. If all your looking for is a place to sleep and take a shower this is the place. The room was clean but much of the place is showing wear and tear. The room we had was in the back building the road was nothing but a sheet of ice. By the time we left the driveway had been sanded and there was no problem leaving. Out of the way and was a quiet retreat.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms might be a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

poor manger/ customer service. Very near loud road. The value was fine, although there was not much else to choose from in the area. would not recommend and will not be staying here again.............

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Big room with big comfortable beds. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is simple but OK related to price. The owner gave us good tips for a restaurant and made a reservation for us and it was great. Nice surrounding for a walk. Fairly close to the ski resorts where it was full and expensive regarding the hotels.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth

Address: 166 Highland Street, Plymouth, NH 03264
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn And Suites Plymouth
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.