We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat Here. Be Happy.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biederman's Pub and Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Biederman's Pub and Deli
83 Main St, Plymouth, NH 03264
(603) 536-3354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Eat Here. Be Happy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This place has killer food, great bartenders and a great scene. Do not miss Biederman's on your trip through or to Plymouth, NH. This place has a great local scene, fresh food and one of the best deli's I have ever experienced in all my travels (which has been extensive). Eat here. Be happy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place to watch a game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Was in town for the USA - Belgium game. Huge crowd for the summer time in Plymouth. It was pretty awesome.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great food, friendly people. Service was great and it was so easy to get to from the hotel. There were many shops close by so we walked up and down the sidewalk before and after our meal.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campton, New Hampshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Old fashioned Charm.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

There is nothing to dislike about Biederman,s , i pop in for their Ruebens on rye and it,s always delicious, love the cold broccoli florets and cheese snack with bacon bits in it. I always try to sit in the small room at the back of the inside of this small and very busy cafe, loads of ambience ,old dark wood counters , small tables scattered though out, huge menu , create ya own hot /cold sandwich , your choice of fillings and breads, cold & hot drinks etc, soups/ a up attitude from all staff, it,s pretty popular so its always full, but the wait is never long, no view though as it,s down a wide alley way, inexpensive , clean and fresh daily, take out available, and when you exit , go UP the alleyway and explore the grocery /cafe part and buy European cheeses/meats /chocolates and when ya done sit outside at a table and enjoy a coffee or food, look at the square with flowers tress and grass, or go sit inside the square on a bench . Happy exploring.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Vegetarian Disaster”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Definitely can't figure out why this place is rated so highly. I've always thought it was very expensive for just an ok sandwich. I know they use Boar's Head meat and the quality of that product is very good. But the amount of meat they put in each sandwich is pretty skimpy. The ultimate insult came last month when I asked for a grilled cheese. They have a weak offering for vegetarians, surprising given this is a college town. My sandwich arrived with one, yes one; lonely piece of cheese between two pieces of bread.. The worst sandwich I've ever had in my life, all for $7.00. Why I didn't complain on the spot, I don't know. I do know I will never, ever go here again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biederman's Pub and Deli also viewed

Plymouth, White Mountains
Plymouth, White Mountains
 
Plymouth, White Mountains
 

Been to Biederman's Pub and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biederman's Pub and Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.