We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, cozy & clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabins at Lopstick

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pittsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabins at Lopstick
Save
You added Cabins at Lopstick to your Saves list
45 Stewart Young Rd, First Connecticut Lake, Pittsburg, NH 03592   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
SNOWMOBILE TRAILS OPEN
Vernon, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfy, cozy & clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

The cabin was very comfortable, cozy, up to date with beautiful view of the lake & located right on trails.
Reservations, check in & check out were hassle-free & easy. The office includes gift shop & staff was friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Cabins at Lopstick, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your snowmobiling weekend. I am glad everything met and exceeded your expectations. From the entire staff at Lopstick, thank you for complimenting us on our services. These compliments help keep us on track to ensure that we are in fact meeting our guests' expectations. If you plan a return visit to Pittsburg in the future, we would be happy to host you again.

Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    42
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
77
128
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My family of 5 (3 adult children) stayed in the Deer Meadow cabin. I have to say it's more like a small house! 3 bedrooms (sleeps 6) and 2 baths. Comfortable, very clean and quite pleasant. The decor is country, but minimal. Beds were comfy. Full kitchen. The house is at the end of a long driveway, with a picturesque brook running behind the house. The staff at the office were all very pleasant and quite accommodating. Keep in mind that the "office" is a couple of miles down the road! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Cabins at Lopstick, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Emma,

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed Deer Meadow. This certainly is an ideal spot for a large party. This cabin is large enough to hold several people comfortably, and does provide a "homey" feeling at the same time. As you mentioned, the added beauty of Perry Stream in the background does help to create the most relaxing environment. This is equally so in the summer time. From the entire staff at Lopstick, thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for your compliments regarding our services. It takes a lot of work and dedication from all involved to provide the level of service we do, and it is truly appreciated when a guest takes the time to notice. Should you plan a return trip to Pittsburg, we would love to host you and your family again!

Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchendon, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Recently my husband and I went to Pittsburg as we do every year to go snowmobiling. The cabins at Lopstick were full so they put us into a cabin, Stone Fly, at their new place--Powder Horn Lodge and Cabins. It was AWESOME!! We were right on Back Lake and right across from the trails. It was so beautiful and peaceful! We will definitely be going back and most likely requesting this cabin again!!
Thank You Lostick and Powder Horn!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Cabins at Lopstick, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Mary,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed Stone Fly and Powderhorn so much. This is truly a great location for snowmobiling and this cabin is surely an ideal place to unwind after a full day of riding. On behalf of all of everyone at Lopstick, I would like to give you a sincere word of thanks for your feedback and compliments, they are truly appreciated and are a good reminder that we are on the right track . We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon and thank you for your continued dedication.

Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed in Lopstick's Metallak Shores cabins. Our cabin was extremely clean and very comfortable. Loved that the woodshed was always stocked with fresh cut wood to keep the stove cooking through the cold north country nights. Cabin kitchen was stocked with all the cooking utensils we needed. Staff was very friendly as well. We have been here several times in the winter for snowmobiling and would like to try it again in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Cabins at Lopstick, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. As you said, Metallak Shores is a great piece of property, and the cabins are quite cozy. There is something to be said about the crackling of a wood stove and enjoying the company of your closest friends after a long day of snowmobiling. I am glad that we were able to provide such a great experience for you. On behalf of our staff, I would like to thank you for your compliments, they are greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Should you return in the summer time, don't be too surprised, as the scenery is completely different, but just as gorgeous.

Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The place has a nice hot tub and was clean. We road our sleds in the area for a few days and it was very nice to come back to a cabin with a hot tub. The price was good. and the location was great being right on back lake

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Cabins at Lopstick, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations with us. On behalf of Lopstick, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at our Back Lake location. This is a great spot to be as it puts you right in the heart of all of Pittsburg's snowmobile trails. I would also like to thank you for your compliments about our staff. We all work tirelessly to ensure that each guest receives the highest- quality- level of service possible. It gives us great pride to know that we succeeded when we hear it from our guests. Should you plan a return trip to Pittsburg in the future, we would be happy to host you again. Until then, Happy trails and safe riding!

Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

One of the great things about this property is that during snowmobile season you can get right on several trails directly from your cabin/room. The rooms/cabins are extremely clean and well maintained. There are charming cabins that are perfect for a romantic getaway. The couple that owns and runs it, are so sweet. We were there multiple times last year and hope to travel there many more times this season.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Cabins at Lopstick, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your dedication to the Cabins at Lopstick last winter, we too look forward to seeing you again this winter. Mother nature and the snowmobile club have been working together very hard to ensure that 2014 is the best year for riding ever. So far they have done a good job, and the riding continues to get better by the day. On behalf of the staff and owners, I would like to thank you for your compliments. We all dedicate great amounts of time and energy to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied, and take great appreciation in the fact that our guests notice it. Until we meet again, Happy Trails!

Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We love staying here. The staff is great, the cabins are clean and well stocked with everything we need for a great weekend away. This last trip the staff even helped us when one of our snowmobiles would not start. Great to see this type of service in the Great North Woods. See you in February!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Cabins at Lopstick, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear George,

Thanks for staying with us again. We deeply appreciate your compliments. Our maintenance staff is knowledgeable in many things, and it is great to hear that they were able to help you with your snowmobile and that you were able to enjoy the rest of the weekend. We look forward to seeing you next month, and thank you for your continued dedication to Lopstick.

Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabins at Lopstick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Lopstick

Address: 45 Stewart Young Rd, First Connecticut Lake, Pittsburg, NH 03592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Pittsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great cabins, a spectacular view, and warm northern hospitality! Located in New Hampshire's Great North Woods, we offer cozy, housekeeping cabins with a spectacular view of First Connecticut Lake and it's surrounding mountains. Each uniquely different, individual cabin has a fully equipped kitchen, one, two and three bedrooms, satellite television, outdoor grill during the summer months and private porches with great views.Our beautiful area is a favorite of many fishermen, hunters, snowmobilers, moose watchers, and outdoor enthusiasts. Explore the woods and waterways of the Great North Woods. Paddling, hiking, birding, fishing, moose watching and more! Kayak a watery moose meadow or spend the evening listening to the loons call to each over the moonlit lake. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabins At Lopstick Hotel Pittsburg
Lopstick Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabins at Lopstick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.