We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“instant ahhhh.......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tall Timber Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tall Timber Lodge to your Saves list
Tall Timber Lodge
609 Beach Road, Pittsburg, NH 03592   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“instant ahhhh.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

What can I say, a relaxing atmosphere, unbelievable food in the grill, constant friendly service... this is a get-a-way that you should not miss! We love coming to Pittsburg and this is the only place that has it all!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    29
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
89
124
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

We stayed in the Lodge with a room having a private bath. Although it was their smallest room, we found it to be comfortable for two. The Lodge was located on water's edge and we enjoyed being able to use their kayaks for paddling the Back Lake. We were fortunate enought to spot a Bald Eagle during one of our paddles. We also used their mountain bikes for a ride around the area as suggested by Tom. There were several Adirondack chairs along the water's edge which provided us an opportunity to hear the loons while we read our books. The dining at the Lodge's restaurant was outstanding with a variety of menu options ... drinks were great too.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

Tall Timber Lodge is a relaxing, wholesome friendly peaceful experience with great food and a service focused staff. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

What a great trip. Our cabin was right on the lake and in the mornings, the ducks came right up to say hello. Lots of fishing and swimming. The kids loved it and the adults found it very relaxing. The cabin was clean and roomy. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

Pittsburg and Tall Timbers is a quiet, peaceful getaway for us, so nice from the everyday hectic world we live in. We have visited 4 times and enjoyed all in their Aspen cabin.
The surroundings are simple, but so much to do. Hiking, canoeing, walking, and just relaxing with the beautiful surroundings. Try it -- it is addicting!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

From the day we arrived, until the day we left, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The cabin was exactly what we wanted. The location on the lake was excellent. The employees were so friendly and accommodating, it was as if we were family. Employees helped us to learn to run a motor boat, find the best fishing locations, and they helped us with reservations at the Rainbow Grille where they also went out of their way to help us celebrate a family member's birthday! I would highly recommend Tall Timber if you're in the Pittsburg area!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

The staff are always ready with a warm welcome and great service. REstaurant is superb. The lodge option is a bargain and the cabins are nicely spaced with great amenities. This is a very special place...Tom Caron and his family (including Greta...woof!) do an outstanding job making everybody feel welcome...Corinne,and Judy are the best. We're world travellers but this is a special place where we will come back again and again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tall Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tall Timber Lodge

Address: 609 Beach Road, Pittsburg, NH 03592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Pittsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tall Timber offers a variety of comfortably furnished one to four bedroom retreats ranging from rustic lake shore log cabins to the finest luxury cottages in the Connecticut Lakes Region. The Rainbow Grille & Tavern offers exceptional food in a relaxed North Woods atmosphere, serving a varied dinner menu of uniquely prepared steaks, seafood, poultry, game such as elk, buffalo and venison. It’s the perfect spot for a romantic candlelight dinner for two or an enjoyable dinner with the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tall Timber Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tall Timber Hotel Pittsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tall Timber Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.