We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Feed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Murphy's Steakhouse

Murphy's Steakhouse
3329 Route 3, Pittsburg, NH
+1 603-538-9995
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Pittsburg
Price range: $16 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Description: Murphy's Steakhouse in Pittsburg, NH is fine dining in a casual, comfortable and rustic setting. Rustic appeal, cozy fireplace, wonderful views of 1st Connecticut Lake and fantastic food all make a very memorable experience. During the summer/fall months enjoy outdoor dining on the patio with a wood burning fire to add to the ambiance. Our menu features wonderful steaks, seafood, duck, and pasta. Join us at our Chefs Table! A special offering to guests who want a truly memorable dining experience! Chefs will prepare a four course customized dinner for you and your guests and will be table side before each course to explain ingredients and preparation. We'd love to help you with your next function, family event or celebration.
Pittsburg, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lobster Feed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was our third Lobster Feed and we'll be back in July. We ate at the first sitting and sat with the other 4 that had reservations for that time. All had agreed that we would like to share the table with the others. It made for a very pleasant evening. Service, food and atmosphere was outstanding. In talking to one of the ladies we shared having graduated from the same college in NJ! The music was great and subdued enough so that you could hear the table conversations. It's well worth the little extra cost for special occasions.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtBearTree, Manager at Murphy's Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hello and Thank you for taking the time to review your experience At Bear Tree and our Lobster Feed! We're so happy that you enjoy this offering and continue to join us! We love seeing you and your friends! We hope to see you again this summer and at more upcoming events! Thank you once again, Chantal Carney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Campton, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

During our weekend stay with Bear Tree Cabins, we ate at the Lobster Feed on Saturday, at Murphy's Steakhouse. Food was delicious, service was incredibly attentive, and the music, just fabulous. We can't wait to return in the spring and experience this fabulous food and cabin again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtBearTree, Manager at Murphy's Steakhouse, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello! We're so happy you had a chance to take part in our Summer Lobster Feeds at Bear Tree! We enjoy them as well! Also happy that you meant some new friends from the area and they were able to fill you in on all that is Pittbsurg NH! We look forward to your next visit and Thank you for taking the time to review us! Best wishes, Chantal Carney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved EVERYTHING about it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our first to Murphy's. Mary, our waitress, was a joy, the owner is charming, and the food was excellent. Definitely worth a stop if you're in the Pittsburgh area

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtBearTree, Manager at Murphy's Steakhouse, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review Murphy's Steakhouse! We're happy you enjoyed your meal and service! Be sure to come again...maybe try our Summer Lobster Feed & Foot Stompin'! These events are so much fun! Thanks again, Chantal Carney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice, but not worth a 2nd visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Spent the weekend in Pittsburg snowmobiling and went to Murphy's for dinner one night with 6 friends. I have to say the atmosphere, people and food were good, but the price was a little much. We were all satisfied with the preperation of the food, but the portions and quality are modest compared to the price. I understand the "fine dining" aspect, but it's Pittsburg NH and pricing should reflect that.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, MA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A very good dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

After a good day snowmobiling with the family we had an excellent dinner at Murphys.

Everyone's meal was very good. It's not the cheapest place in the area. However if you appreciate great food and a nice atomsphere as well as good service, you'll like Murphys.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murphy's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Pittsburg, White Mountains
Pittsburg, White Mountains
 

Been to Murphy's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Murphy's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.