We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peterborough Pizza Barn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Peterborough Pizza Barn
71 Route 202 S, Peterborough, NH
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 30 Restaurants in Peterborough
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Locals love this one. Wide variety all very good and reasonably priced. Generous portions too. A little bit out of town, but folks don't seem to mind the trip.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    0
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, New Hampshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food is good, service is terrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I've been eating at the Pizza Barn for a number of years now, but recently noticed a trend in somewhat rude employees. On multiple occasions I've felt rushed by them on the phone, as well as in person. I've always waited at the counter while they finish up telling personal stories to one another. Find some new employees Pizza Barn, they're tainting your established reputation in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern NH
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
“Cutting Quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I haven't been here in years and decided to have pizza one night and was suprised the quality had gone down. Or maybe it was the fact the owner wasn't there that night but the pizza was greasy, the crust was too thin, and the bottom was burnt. Unfortunately we did not find this out until we got home and opened the box.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Subs Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I've been going to the Peterborough Pizza barn since 1978 and they have the best subs in southern NH. The sub roll makes the sandwich and they will make a sub any way you want. Good fried food and good pizza too.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peterborough Pizza Barn also viewed

 

Been to Peterborough Pizza Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peterborough Pizza Barn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.