We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Supper.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunny Villa

Sunny Villa
1020 Rte. 16, Ossipee, NH 03864
603-539-5379
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 Restaurants in Ossipee
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
nh
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Supper.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We enjoyed the meal very much and had a very relaxing time. Did not feel rushed at all. Nice atmosphere and I know there is a great view of the mountains when it is not raining. Nice home cooked meal and wonderful waitress.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    9
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Effingham, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We visit Sunny Villa on a regular basis. It is locally owned. The food is great, the staff is great and the atmosphere is terrific. The views are beautiful. I use the term visit because it is always like a visit with friends. I highly recommend this restaurant. My favorites are the Chicken Parm..whether it be the meal, the sub or the calzone, Old fashioned Meatloaf, Turkey Dinner...but there is something for everyone from appetizers to full dinners with ample servings....Outdoor seating is seasonal....

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shapleigh, Maine
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great views of mountains”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

The food is hit or miss, can be very good or poor. Hope they can get a handle on quality. Many of our freinds also feel the same way. I started going there with my family over 50 years ago so lets hope these owners can make it work.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

The pizza is the best in the area. They improve every day.wonderful atmosphere. The view is great. And the food is great. They have done a great job to bring back a great restaurant.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere, food and great people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

I love this place, I have been a few times and haven't had anything that I didn't like for food. It is a very relaxing atmosphere with beautiful views and amazing people. If I live closer I would go way more often.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunny Villa also viewed

 

Been to Sunny Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunny Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.