We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Quite a Choice of Beers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodstock Inn Station & Brewery

Woodstock Inn Station & Brewery
135 Main Street, North Woodstock, NH 03262
+1 603-745-3951
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Woodstock Inn, Station and Brewery is a North Country dining, entertainment and overnight destination. The dream began in 1983 as a Bed and Breakfast, and has since blossomed into a multiple award-winning Restaurant, Inn and decorated Craft Brewery. We are dedicated to providing exceptional and personalized service to all of our guests. We have 33 individually appointed guest rooms spanned across five unique buildings set amongst New Hampshire's scenic White Mountains. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner our restaurant highlights the locally sourced ingredients obtained from our network of New Hampshire's distinct businesses, including our very own bakery, which produces Spent Grain Beer Bread from the brewery and homemade sticky buns to compliment every breakfast guest. Learn about the brewing process and sample some of our award winning brews everyday at noon. $5 includes a glass, tour and tasting. Sign up on a space available basis online! Or try a Brewer's Weekend (featured in Rachael Ray Magazine and the New York Times), where you can come learn how to brew beer in our unique microbrewery! Stay two nights which includes full country breakfast each morning, Friday night brewer's reception, lunch Saturday, Brewer's Dinner Saturday night, a commemorative T-shirt or Hat and learn the brewing process for the day (samples included). Enjoy the Great Taste, from our Special Place!!! Some of the wonderful New Hampshire made products we feature are from Fadden's Maple Syrup House Bonnie Brae Venison Farm Robie Farm PT Farms
Dover, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Food and Quite a Choice of Beers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a nice place to eat in the wonderful town of Woodstock, NH. Food is good and the beer choice is large. Eating outside in the garden is very pleasant.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    228
    88
    34
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitman, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Woodstock INN NH is worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a great place to go and have fun the staff is very accomodating. The food, excellent quality, quantity, the atmosphere is fun. Accomodations are great and economical. Lots of attractions to see and do to keep busy

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battleford, Canada
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Maybe not the best but darned close”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a supper dining experience that was out of this world. The food was great, the staff are outstanding and the ambiance unbeatable. The Woodstock was recommended to us by two hikers we met on the trail and we took a chance and arranged the balance of our day to stop by the Woodstock. What a payoff!
The menu includes excellent sea food as well as "down home". Where else can one get lobster, halibut and scallops as well as Mac and Cheeze and meat loaf?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good friends, good brews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

The staff were very welcoming and seated us in the original station part of the building. The menu is extensive so everyone in our group found the perfect choice, even the picky eaters. The beer selection was wonderful and we sampled a variety. We are already planning our return trip next fall and Woodstock Inn Station is at the top of the list.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New hampshire
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Dissapointed.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have always loved the brewery . When we head up North
always make a stop. Tell all our friends to go there.

Well they have added on which is wonderful
BUT
They are now very unorganized. We stopped in yesterday.
Went in the front they sent us to the back to check in. Wish is a maze in itself.
After getting there we were told there were seats in the pub area go this way go that
way another maze. No seats when we got there. So out we went by the front desk
there were lots of seats in that dinning area but not enough wait staff. OMG they wanted us
to go back to the check in and be put on a wait list. No flipping way were we going back through
the maze. WE LEFT.
I hope they get their act together. They should have a check place for what area Hate what they are doing.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodstock Inn Station & Brewery also viewed

North Woodstock, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
North Woodstock, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Woodstock Inn Station & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodstock Inn Station & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.